3/15/11 Daniel AMPS 277 +10 91 +11 80 +13 114

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kurai & Daniel

Member Since 2011
Whoa Daniel whoa! I slept through my alarm this morning, and wake up late to a low number. I'm not worried yet. I don't think he's gonna drop any further but I'll keep an eye on him. First time seeing green.

Good thing I didn't up the dose this morning!

So just to verify if he's still below 200 at PMPS I should try and hold off and dose late? But I have to go to work should I not dose at all?
 
Re: 3/15/11 Daniel AMPS 277 +10 91! Question?

I think it's best if you get a +11 or +11.5 and then post it and let some experienced folks take a look at it for you. These kitties can go up quickly in a short amount of time...no telling if he will but it will be better to have a +11 or 11.5. Thanks!
 
Re: 3/15/11 Daniel AMPS 277 +10 91! Question?

hey hi

check the sticky:
Dealing With Low Preshots
If it is your first time shooting green, then we will likely suggest that you stall the first time, even if the number is 80-100. That will let you collect data on what your cat will do when you stall. One thing you can do if you are having a low cycle is to get a +10 and +11. Those will give you a good idea of how quickly the cat’s numbers are rising (or not) when preshot time arrives.

I agree :-D
how soon after your preshot do you have to go to work? (in + hours)
 
Re: 3/15/11 Daniel AMPS 277 +10 91! Question?

I have to leave the house right after +1.5 :3

Just wanted to make sure I was remembering that sticky right XD This is my first time seeing green. I'll definitely get a +11 for ya'll. Have to walk back home to grab it. I don't have the internet there. Luckily my mom lives only a few blocks away.

Thanks guys!
 
Re: 3/15/11 Daniel AMPS 277 +10 91! Question?

Thanks, Ronnie, for jumping in cuz I have to leave to take civvie to the vet.
 
Re: 3/15/11 Daniel AMPS 277 +10 91 +11 80

Hope your civvie is ok Marjorie!

Looks like I was wrong. He dropped down to 80 at +11. Can't get google docs to open or the SS would be updated Got it. Looks like we're still dropping. Dinner is supposed to be in an hour.

I don't quite know if I'm going to be able to get back to the internet after I take his +11.5 :/ I'll try though.
 
Re: 3/15/11 Daniel AMPS 277 +10 91 +11 80

since you're running around, have you printed the sticky I linked? might come in handy if you can't get online.
 
Re: 3/15/11 Daniel AMPS 277 +10 91 +11 80!

Just printed it :3

I'm going to have more than half the stickies on this forum hangin on my fridge before the week is done XD I'll be heading back to D in about 15 minutes. I wish I knew what his BG was doing earlier while I was dead asleep.
 
Re: 3/15/11 Daniel AMPS 277 +10 91 +11 80!

I hope whatever you decided will go well tonight.
you prob are at work by now,,,
I know its tough when you have to work, but like you mentioned, you have options - stalling - time permitting, or skipping.
if you skipped, it would be interesting for you to get an in-the-door-check after work, just being curious! in case you skipped.
but whatever you decided, paws crossed for a smooth cycle.
 
Thank you! I hope so too...

I stalled for a bit and he was still going down at 11.5 but he started creeping back up right when his normal shot time would have been. Once he got up to 114 (all on his own mind you though he was demanding noms the whole time) at +13 I figured by what the sheet said it'd be pretty safe to shoot, but since I couldn't be home to keep an eye on him I gave him a token dose of .5. I hope that wasn't a terrible idea, perhaps I should just not given him a shot, but I can't undo it now! I did give them an extra can of food (which will be gone when I get home no doubt, they're little piggies) so Danny would have a bit to graze on.

Guess we'll see in the morning.
 
If you look at the "low pre-shot" post, you gave Daniel what we refer to as a big chicken sh*t (BCS) dose.

Just a question.... Would it be possible for you to have your mom log in to your FDMB account and post? I'm concerned that if Daniel is running into low numbers and you want help, there's no way for you to run back and forth to your mom's and to test Daniel. You could, however, have her post and the two of you be in contact by phone. It's just a thought.
 
XD I'll remember that. Jeeze, now I feel like a chicken, bawk. I really couldn't be there though. First time he's been so low.

I don't know if that would be possible with my mom. She thinks I'm a little crazy I think, to be relying on a forum rather than just the vet. Plus she's not very 'forum enabled'. Though I had considered it. More likely I could have my boyfriend do the honors, though it'd be hard for him too. He's in Canada, and it would depend on his schedule. I wish I had a computer at home. *sighs* Mine's broken.
 
don't feel like a chicken...

we all give BCS doses when we feel it's safest for the kitty...

nice greens, and nice shooting!

celi & binks
 
Thanks Celi!

I don't have a smart phone either. Sorry! I'll probably have to make do with what I have and hope for the best with my fridge door covered in info.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top