3/14 Tori AMPS 259; +8~131; PMPS 295

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb and Tori

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Post: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38857

Hi everybody. Boy am I ever late tonight even for me. I've been suffering from a little hamster on a treadmill itis. Just not enough minutes in the day to do everything I need to do.

Well Missy Kitty is hanging in there. Today has sort have been a repeat of yesterday except I likes her numbers yesterday better. She ate a decent breakfast and a fair lunch but by the time supper comes around she's played out and isn't interested in food at all. I did manage to finger feed her though. She was very reluctant but I did get enough into her I think. With a higher preshot and the Pred on board she should be fine while I'm at work tonight. Daniel isn't home tonight and Heather refuses to test Tori. I'm lucky if she remembers to leave food out.

I made a couple of adjustments to the treatment plan today. First of all I am giving a little less Buprenex. She seems a bit out of it after her shot so I figured I'd try a decreased dose. She seemed to have a bit more energy this afternoon. ALso I moved the timing of the Baytril so it was after her lunch. It seems to affect her appetite so I'm trying to decrease that effect. Baytril is the drug of choice for the Salmonella infection so we just have to try and work around it. I haven't had a chance to give her her fluids yet but that is on the agenda before I go to work. So she will only have gotten them once today instead of twice.

All in all it hasn't been too bad a day. Baby steps are still being taken. All I can say is this one really knocked the wind out of her sails and mine too. It's over 3 weeks now since she started getting sick. But she keeps on fighting. I'm very proud of my little girl.

Well I must get going. I've got just 40 minutes before I have to leave for work and I still need to shower and give fluids. Have a good night everybody. You are all in thoughts and prayers. Please keep Tori in yours. I'm hoping the KTSS will pay her a visit again. Your support is what is getting us through this. Luv you all.
 
Glad she is eating a little better. Hang in the Barb, you are doing a fantastic job with Tori. Prayers continue for her and your son. Have a good night.
 
have a wonderful night at work, barb!

KTSS will be there to keep your girl company...and you'll be pleased to know that i searched Binks' "Traveling Hair Stylist Kit"...and
removed the "Funky Color Hair Dye"
I'm sure that a classy girl like Tori would have refused, but he can be MIGHTY persuasive :lol:

continued prayers and healing energy coming to you in waves from us!
 
oh my barb, i looked at Tori's spreadsheet - you have a lot on your plate. your sweet Tori is lucky to have you help through all of her stuff.

glad she ate a little bit today!
 
Hi Barb - sorry I am so late in visiting you today. I am glad to read that Tori had a decent day. I hope that the adjustments you made in her meds schedule/dosages will help her even more. Baby steps are good steps, and I am glad she is still taking them. Quite the little one you haev there. My hat goes off to both pf you: so much on your plates, yet you never give up. As always you are in my thoughts, every day.

Mannie has finally decided to stop flying high in the clouds and is busy getting the KTSS rolling. Lots of soothing fuds, and scented lavender aromatherapy. He says he has many stories to tell, and promises not to keep her up to late.

I hope you have a good night at tbp.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top