Tigger's Friend
Member Since 2013
Good Afternoon, LL!
Tigger's 2/19 post
I hope everyone's well here - we've been good - a few major medical scares, but we've dodged bullets each time, gratefully!
Tigger's so good in fact, he doesn't want to come up these last 2 days. Tonight especially he's been hanging in the 50's, which is a first. He's due for his shot in about 20 minutes, I'll wait the 15 minutes after that, but I don't think we'll be high enough to shoot. He had 1T chicken breast at AM+10.
:?: I'm wondering if I should skip if he stays at this level or goes lower? I'm not sure I'm comfortable shooting below 60-70 unless I'm sure he's going up pretty quickly.
:idea: NOTE: I just tested again at what would normally be his pre-shot & he's at 65. I'm holding & will re-test in another 20 min. if he's up above 70 I think I'll feed 7% instead of 4.5%, go ahead & shoot & test every 30 min. but I gave him a fd chicken snack after testing last time, so that may have caused the bump.
:?: Should I reduce again? This doesn't feel like he's fighting to stay up, feels more like he's cruising. But - I don't want to jeopardize him & could drop another 10mm.
We've been increasing him only 10mm at a time & this has really helped to flatten him out, until we got to 3.05mm. I goofed yesterday & forgot to test & he dropped to 48 at AM+6, so I reduced his dose back to 3.00mm last night & didn't shoot through the bounce. He dropped also today to 46 at AM+9, which I waited 45 min. to test from the 64. I assume this is the depot talking.
Perhaps I should have dropped him .25 units, but since I only increased him .05mm the last time, that is what I reduced.
Thank you so much for your help - I really miss you all, but my family has been much happier with me spending less time caretaking Tigger.
Tigger's 2/19 post
I hope everyone's well here - we've been good - a few major medical scares, but we've dodged bullets each time, gratefully!
Tigger's so good in fact, he doesn't want to come up these last 2 days. Tonight especially he's been hanging in the 50's, which is a first. He's due for his shot in about 20 minutes, I'll wait the 15 minutes after that, but I don't think we'll be high enough to shoot. He had 1T chicken breast at AM+10.
:?: I'm wondering if I should skip if he stays at this level or goes lower? I'm not sure I'm comfortable shooting below 60-70 unless I'm sure he's going up pretty quickly.
:idea: NOTE: I just tested again at what would normally be his pre-shot & he's at 65. I'm holding & will re-test in another 20 min. if he's up above 70 I think I'll feed 7% instead of 4.5%, go ahead & shoot & test every 30 min. but I gave him a fd chicken snack after testing last time, so that may have caused the bump.
:?: Should I reduce again? This doesn't feel like he's fighting to stay up, feels more like he's cruising. But - I don't want to jeopardize him & could drop another 10mm.
We've been increasing him only 10mm at a time & this has really helped to flatten him out, until we got to 3.05mm. I goofed yesterday & forgot to test & he dropped to 48 at AM+6, so I reduced his dose back to 3.00mm last night & didn't shoot through the bounce. He dropped also today to 46 at AM+9, which I waited 45 min. to test from the 64. I assume this is the depot talking.
Perhaps I should have dropped him .25 units, but since I only increased him .05mm the last time, that is what I reduced.
Thank you so much for your help - I really miss you all, but my family has been much happier with me spending less time caretaking Tigger.