DD & Tinkerbell
Member Since 2009
Yesterday
Tawny did great overnight (translation: Mommie doesn't get much sleep), w/a pm+3 of 139, a pm+5.5 of 90, and a pm+11 of 147. I set my alarms for a couple of in between checks, but alas, I have the same old excuse...& those cks didn't happen. I do better staying up all night than I do trying to wake up for spot checks.
@ pm+11 (early this morning) she wasn't terribly interested in her pate but wanted kibble down in the possum/kibble room with the others (cats, no possums fortunately). So I let her have it, still focused on making sure she eats. at amps she was 139, & this # obviously had a food spike in it, but I had to leave for work, and since she'd eaten, and some of it kibble, I went ahead and shot (I absolutely hate hate hate skipping her shots) and then left her in her room with some kibble out plus a can and a half of pate. When I got home she was high, +11/341, but that's the kibble, which was mostly gone, and all of the pate was gone. So I know she ate good, I just can't get good #s this way. I have the weekend now to be home w/her and hopefully stabilize this situation. If I'd been able to be home today I would have shot the 139 and not left out the kibble, but I did what I had to do.
Off to the barn, bbl...
Tawny did great overnight (translation: Mommie doesn't get much sleep), w/a pm+3 of 139, a pm+5.5 of 90, and a pm+11 of 147. I set my alarms for a couple of in between checks, but alas, I have the same old excuse...& those cks didn't happen. I do better staying up all night than I do trying to wake up for spot checks.
@ pm+11 (early this morning) she wasn't terribly interested in her pate but wanted kibble down in the possum/kibble room with the others (cats, no possums fortunately). So I let her have it, still focused on making sure she eats. at amps she was 139, & this # obviously had a food spike in it, but I had to leave for work, and since she'd eaten, and some of it kibble, I went ahead and shot (I absolutely hate hate hate skipping her shots) and then left her in her room with some kibble out plus a can and a half of pate. When I got home she was high, +11/341, but that's the kibble, which was mostly gone, and all of the pate was gone. So I know she ate good, I just can't get good #s this way. I have the weekend now to be home w/her and hopefully stabilize this situation. If I'd been able to be home today I would have shot the 139 and not left out the kibble, but I did what I had to do.
Off to the barn, bbl...