3/14 Ripley PMPS 94, +2 79, +3 73, +4 68

Status
Not open for further replies.

Josie & Ripley (GA)

Member Since 2012
Yesterday.

Yesterday recap:
AMPS ~ 127 (2.5oz food)
+9 79
+11.5 150
PMPS ~ 175 (1.75oz food) Dosecrease to 1.75u! (check out the three 1-7-5s in a row ~ weird.)
+2 169
(+2.5: sub-q fluids and 1.75oz food)
+3 107
+4 87
+5 61
+6 55
+6.5 60

Ripley was a surfer-girl last night :mrgreen: !
She was able to steer her own numbers, so our mini-pajama-party was foodless (though she was pretty happy about all those testing treats!).
She is doing great this morning, as I hope all of LL is, too!
 
Re: 3/14 Ripley AMPS 113

Nice green!! Not a bad start today either. Great job Ripley. They do figure out the whole poke - treat thing huh? Have a great day Josie!
 
Re: 3/14 Ripley AMPS 113

Morning Josie, beautiful surf last night, and it looks like she may hit Green Lagoon and play with Mags.
I add the Evo as a topping for Mags's food and not sure if she likes it that way, as it is looking like she's not touchning it. It's picky plate club around here! :roll: Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/14 Ripley AMPS 113

Hi Josie. Great to see Ripley with such nice numbers. I hope she continues to surf the Lagoon again today.

Have a great day.
 
3/14 Ripley AMPS 113, +8.75 83

Hi, Melissa, Ann, and John! Thank you for the visits today :-D .

I was worried I'd come home from work to find Ripley sitting in low numbers (every working-parents' nightmare in LL, I'm sure nailbite_smile ), but she seems to be safe (whew!). She may have dropped into the 60s (or even the 50s?) at her nadir, which isn't bad at all.

I wish I was able to have a backup plan for such concerns; between my hoover drooler and hoover civvie (and the fact that Ripley is so nice she'll let anybody eat her food without a single ounce of protest :roll: ), I'm unable to leave fuds out for her to snack on while I'm at work. In the beginning of her FD treatment I experimented with putting Ripley in a separate room with the door closed, and food, LB, her favorite blankie, but she got very stressed and managed to pee on random stuff in the room ohmygod_smile, including her favorite blankie, and didn't even touch her fuds. It took a couple of days for her to get back to her normal self. Just a little traumatized :sad: . Anyway, I'm glad I haven't needed to resort to that type of isolation yet (anti jinx!!). But she was definitely on my mind today.

And now she's basking in the backyard. All is good :cool: .
 
3/14 Ripley PMPS 94, dose-uh-oh

Uh-oh.
My DH gave Ripley her insulin last night (so I could have dinner w/family), and he just told me that he thinks he may have given her 1.5u instead of what was supposed to be an increased dose of 1.75u. If that's the case, she surfed last night on the 1.5 dose, and then got her increase this am when I shot her. That increase this morning may not have been necessary after all. Hmmm. Guess we'll see how she'll ride this out ~ so far, so good. This perfectionist bean (moi) is screaming and yelling on the inside "there's no room for errors!!" BUT, I also can steer Ripley's numbers if necessary. What an internal battle :roll: .

Ripley had a sun-full afternoon, and happily just ate half of her slurry dinner; the other half will be slurped soon when I give her her sub-Qs.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top