3/14 punkin PMPS/112 +3/86 +4/78 +5/101

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/14 punkin AMPS 148

Morning! Nice amps for punkin! Tessie Lou also had a nice amps--175!

In answer to your EARLY morning post in my yesterday condo (I think it was 2am), yes, I do use the pain relief kind of neosporin. I really agree that it helps, thank goodness.

About our vets, I guess it's up to us to spread the word about the success of the tight protocol to them, so they'll start recommending it to patients. I'm anxious to have this conversation with my vet today. At least we both have vets who will listen and are open to other ideas...

Have a good day!
 
Re: 3/14 punkin AMPS 148

i was thinking maybe he would plummet with his low-ish AMPS, but it's not looking like it. i am grateful he seems to be sorta even in his curve.
 
Re: 3/14 punkin AMPS 148 +2/187 +5/102

i got off a little this morning - forgot to feed him the rest of his breakfast at +3 as usual because i was going to wait and test him at +4. then i figured the food would've bumped it up, so i waited another hour to +5. it must be monday! :lol:
 
Re: 3/14 punkin AMPS 148 +2/187 +5/102 +9/61

so 61 at +9? i assumed when he was at 102 at +5 that he wouldn't get much lower than that.

now i wonder what he did in between 5 & 9.

do i need to retest him soon this late in the cycle, do you think? normally we have almost 3 hours still before i would retest, give him dinner and shoot.
 
Re: 3/14 punkin +5/102 +9/61 retest him soon advice?

I agree with Ronnie, an hour should be fine, or 1/2 hour if you're nervous. :smile: Looks good!
 
Re: 3/14 punkin +5/102 +9/61 retest him soon advice?

i am a little nervous, but i will wait for 1 hour. that's only 30 more minutes from now - amazing how quickly it goes.

the vacuum cleaner is right now in the kitchen licking the cooties from the floor in case there's anything that he can call food. and my floor isn't that awful, in case i just gave you a really BAD image! perhaps those 10 cootie calories will bump him up.
 
Re: 3/14 punkin +5/102 +9/61 +10/82

Yes, great numbers, Julie! But, I'm like you, I wonder why the +9 was lower than the +5? I've heard of a second dip on Lantus. Maybe that's what this was?
 
Re: 3/14 punkin +5/102 +9/61 +10/82

Almost forgot--love the "cootie calories." Recently, I saw Tessie Lou pawing something red out from under DH's recliner. First I thought it was a pipe cleaner toy, but upon closer inspection, it was a Twizzler (DH's favorite candy) that had fallen down between the cushion from Valentine's Day! :lol: :lol: :lol: Luckily I swooped in before she ate it. And she WOULD have eaten it for sure. She is also a hover...
 
Re: 3/14 punkin +5/102 +9/61 +10/82

he's usually not too much of a scavenger, but poor guy wants to eat more than i'm giving him. i need to go weigh him and make sure he's not losing much weight.

got a part fur shot tonight. he pulled away from me again. that long hair just sucks to try to see through. i tried cutting a little patch away but . . . well, let's just say he wasn't keen on scissors going next to his neck.
 
Re: 3/14 punkin +5/102 +9/61 +10/82 PMPS 112

Binks went through a stage where his curve was upside down...
Sienne calls it "double dipping"

and binks, being style maven that he is, hates this...but i shave him where i shoot.
He's a shorthair, but he's got that unbelievably thick Manx undercoat...
 
Re: 3/14 punkin +5/102 +9/61 +10/82 PMPS/112 +3/86

what did you shave him with? i've thought about that, but i tried to approach him with some other electric buzzy thing (can't think what it was now) and he went nuts. i can't imagine he'd tolerate it. and i wouldn't trust either of us with a straight razor by his neck. yikes.

but it is a problem - i try to part his fur to see the skin, try to feel the resistance to know when i'm in, but he jerks and i can't tell what the heck the needle is doing. maybe i'll try scissors when he's all sleepy.

OHMYGOSH - did you ever see that email forward that went around a couple of years ago of a frat boy who'd drunk too much and passed out. his frat brothers had shaved everything that faced upward - from one eyebrow to one side of his chest and the top facing parts of both of his legs.


:lol: now i wanna see a pic of Binks!

oh yeah, and he's 86 at +3 tonight. i think i'll stay up and make sure it doesn't go too low.
 
Re: 3/14 punkin PMPS/112 +3/86 +4/78

HEY! i just realized punkin didn't have any numbers over 200 today! woo-hoo! and that's after yesterday's dose decrease. maybe he's starting on that downward slide . . .

but i think i still have to stay up at least another hour.
 
:lol: :lol: at the frat boy!!

Binks is an easygoing little guy...i trim with scissors then shave with a quiet little braun men's travel clipper.
it's hilarious when his fur stands up when he's harassing the girls...looks like a mohawk.
i only shave about a 2 inch wide strip...and i don't go skin-close...just shorten the odds on the shooting field :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top