3/14 Oren; AMPS-346;+6-374;

Status
Not open for further replies.
Did you see the suggestion yesterday that you could go ahead and increase his dose by 0.5u? He's awfully high and with trace ketones it's important to get enough insulin into him.

The "recipe" for ketones is "not enough insulin + not enough food + infection or inflammation." Is he eating enough? Do you see any signs that might indicate infection or inflammation?
 
it's common for there to be a tooth problem that you just can't see by looking and feeling.....
but other infections can present the same way too....

hope he's eating.... adding eating vines....
 
sorry for radio silence; been busy w/ sister. upped him to 3 tonight. he's been eating everything i give him w/o complaint. his fancy feast, watered down and his also some cooked chicken breast. He has a history of bad teeth; came to me already missing his lower canines, and a few years ago had to have his upper ones pulled (one was broken at tip when I got him so knew it wouldn't last). has only molars. is not pawing at his mouth or anything.
 
Wendy's Neko and my Gracie both had s tooth each that was ready to come out but neither showed any symptoms of it. It was discovered in both when they went in for Dentals.

Glad you took his dose up. Good idea to add lots of water to his food.

Enjoy your time with your sister.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top