3/14 Mouzer: AMPS 381/+2 283/+4 230/+6 214/+10.5 339/PMPS 349/+3 343

Cherryl & Mouzer

Member Since 2017
New Dose: 1.5u

@Bandit's Mom
I am sorry to bother you but I have a question.
I am doing test, let Mouzer start eating and then shoot.
To get a +2, does it matter that some times it takes until 30 minutes after amps before Mouzer is done eating.
Should I make next test at +2.5?

Not tests for tonight specifically. You are right in that for now his BG levels don't require a whole lot of testing.
I was just thinking if it was possible to get +2 or some nights and +3 and +4 on others (if you are awake) - just to mix it up a bit.

I can do that with the tests. I will set an alarm if I feel I cannot stay awake.

3/13 Mouzer: AMPS 391/+2 327/+4 248/PMPS 320/+2 327
 
Last edited:
we usually finish test feed and shoot in 15 mins.

the test timings are counted from the time of the shot.

not sure if i answered your question?

If I wait until Mouzer is done eating to shoot, I am afraid he wont let me shoot.
So, as he has his head down eating, I shoot.
I have read that is how others do it, so I figured that is ok.
But I was not sure if it matters that the two hour later test could be only an hour and a half after finishing his meal and would this impact the bg level enough to be of concern.
BTW, do you ever sleep :D

+2 is 283 and if I do not get a +3, I will get a +4.
 
Last edited:
But I was not sure if it matters that the two hour later test could be only an hour and a half after finishing his meal and would this impact the bg level enough to be of concern.
Should not be an issue. :-)

BTW, do you ever sleep :D
LOL. Not enough. Never enough!

+2 is 283 and if I do not get a +3, I will get a +4.
How about a +5 or a +7 for a change? Fill some of those gaps in the SS?
 
I always noted the time of the shot, and counted 2 hours after that. 15 minutes out doesn't matter. You can also shoot while he's eating. I was lucky that Neko typically too less than a minute to eat, sometimes 30 seconds. :rolleyes:

I find your signature a little confusing to have SLGS on one line, and TR for now on the other. Could you just remove the SLGS and leave the TR, and change it back when you go there.
 
@Bandit's Mom

If by chance Mouzer is around the 230, 214 and lower numbers at pmps, do I still give to him 1.5u?
And then I would surely need to stay up for more testing, if that is to be.
I just kind of want an idea, so I can plan my evening with a coffee date hahaha

How about a +5 or a +7 for a change? Fill some of those gaps in the SS?

I am just now seeing this. I apologize I did not see it in time today. I will work on those.
I thought about getting a +7 and +9 today but I am having pity on Mouzer's ears and being as I did the ones I did before that, I decided to give him a break because I am thinking I will have to stick him more this evening if his bg stays to the lower 200's by chance. I will test the +2 this evening, especially if I give a 1.5u shot and he is lower 200's, and then go from what I see there, but I will work in some of those areas you mentioned while in process of monitoring this evening and through the night and continue working on them as we go.
 
Last edited:
I always noted the time of the shot, and counted 2 hours after that. 15 minutes out doesn't matter. You can also shoot while he's eating. I was lucky that Neko typically too less than a minute to eat, sometimes 30 seconds. :rolleyes:

I find your signature a little confusing to have SLGS on one line, and TR for now on the other. Could you just remove the SLGS and leave the TR, and change it back when you go there.

I found my signature confusing too :D
I was not sure how to go about coming back - if past info is needed - so I left everything. I took that out now, though.
 
On this forum, for people following TR, you are good to shoot anything over 150. Brand new people are suggested not to shoot over 200. So yes, 230 would be good to go full dose.

If you are uncertain, you can get a +11 and post here for help if concerning. Do not feed though.
 
On this forum, for people following TR, you are good to shoot anything over 150. Brand new people are suggested not to shoot over 200. So yes, 230 would be good to go full dose.

If you are uncertain, you can get a +11 and post here for help if concerning. Do not feed though.

Thank You! I did just do a +10.5 and he is at 339, so I guess I wont have to stress about the pm shot tonight.
When/if he gets down to 150, is when I will be with anxiety attacks upon shot times, so I will have to see what nerve I may muster up at the time.
 
He is a very obliging kitty. Going lower in the day and bouncing at night. Unless the +3, is significantly lower than PMPS , you needn't bother with more tests tonight.

Are you wanting more daytime on the +4, +5 and +7? Just so I know to make sure I get those in tomorrow.

I am sleepy haha It is 11:15pm, which would be 10:15pm if not for time change.
I am working on moving Mouzer back an hour hahaha
I was not sure if I should do 8am or 9am testing, with how it fits in with whatever takes place in my schedule. The 9am, 9pm testing it a tad too late for staying up. The 7am, 7pm test is a tad bit too early for things I have to do at those times. So, going to try 8am, 8pm. If I would have known this, I could have not moved back an hour with the time change and I would be there at 8am, 8pm already ahahahaa I did my time change move by five minutes per shot time and I am doing that now to get us to 8a, 8p. A 15 minute move is too much of a push on my mind, I think. Five minutes doesnt kill me.
 
Last edited:
Are you wanting more daytime on the +4, +5 and +7? Just so I know to make sure I get those in tomorrow.
There is no hard and fast rule. The idea is to learn when his onset and nadir are. So just mix up the test times a bit. Get tests at different times on different days. Fill up the gaps in the SS, so to speak.

8am/8pm, sounds like a good idea from what you saying...
 
There is no hard and fast rule. The idea is to learn when his onset and nadir are. So just mix up the test times a bit. Get tests at different times on different days. Fill up the gaps in the SS, so to speak.

8am/8pm, sounds like a good idea from what you saying...

Okie dokie work on filling up SS ...
And geez! pmps +3 343 !!!
I guess I will go get some sleep.
 
Back
Top