KPassa
Member Since 2012
Previous Condo.
My cousin and her family and her sister, my other cousin, are in town this week and I haven't seen them in years! I got to hang out with them last night and I was supposed to go out to dinner with them tonight. I've been trying to adjust Mikey's shot time slightly over the course of this week so I'd be able to meet up with them earlier tonight without having to leave an hour after arriving to go home to give Mikey his shot. So, last night's shot was at 6:45 pm and this morning's shot was supposed to be at 6:15 am with the evening's shot also at 6:15 pm (half hour a day increments). Instead, his 6:15 am pre-shot test spewed out a 90! :mrgreen: Fantastic...if I were working from home today. :roll: I was planning on skipping entirely, that way tonight's shot, I could get in even earlier....but I now HATE skipping shots because it takes at least a day or two for him to recover. So, I tested him again at 7:15 am and he gave me a rising 106 (hopefully it wasn't just meter variance). And I shot him!!! nailbite_smile Of course, I'm highly impetuous and hadn't figured out yet how I was going to time his PM shot. ohmygod_smile But it all ended up working out when my cousin had to cancel because the kids have to be in bed (EDT bedtime) before I'll be able to meet up with them after I get off work. That's a :cry: for not getting to see them again tonight but a :smile: for being able to keep Mikey's shots on schedule and not having to skip a shot!
I'm a little worried that his +4/258 is a bounce from an earlier low, but he had plenty of food this morning to keep him up and when I found them this afternoon, they were being their normal, rambunctious kitteny selves, so he seemed none the worse for wear. Maybe he'll be heading back down again in a couple of hours?
My cousin and her family and her sister, my other cousin, are in town this week and I haven't seen them in years! I got to hang out with them last night and I was supposed to go out to dinner with them tonight. I've been trying to adjust Mikey's shot time slightly over the course of this week so I'd be able to meet up with them earlier tonight without having to leave an hour after arriving to go home to give Mikey his shot. So, last night's shot was at 6:45 pm and this morning's shot was supposed to be at 6:15 am with the evening's shot also at 6:15 pm (half hour a day increments). Instead, his 6:15 am pre-shot test spewed out a 90! :mrgreen: Fantastic...if I were working from home today. :roll: I was planning on skipping entirely, that way tonight's shot, I could get in even earlier....but I now HATE skipping shots because it takes at least a day or two for him to recover. So, I tested him again at 7:15 am and he gave me a rising 106 (hopefully it wasn't just meter variance). And I shot him!!! nailbite_smile Of course, I'm highly impetuous and hadn't figured out yet how I was going to time his PM shot. ohmygod_smile But it all ended up working out when my cousin had to cancel because the kids have to be in bed (EDT bedtime) before I'll be able to meet up with them after I get off work. That's a :cry: for not getting to see them again tonight but a :smile: for being able to keep Mikey's shots on schedule and not having to skip a shot!
I'm a little worried that his +4/258 is a bounce from an earlier low, but he had plenty of food this morning to keep him up and when I found them this afternoon, they were being their normal, rambunctious kitteny selves, so he seemed none the worse for wear. Maybe he'll be heading back down again in a couple of hours?