3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50~PMPS 72~+2 53~+3 29~+3.25 60

Status
Not open for further replies.

Randi & Max (GA)

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Adventure

Good Morning LL
Wow, what a day yesterday for Max.
So we tried emptying the shed a little and I was happy to see a 173 AMPS this morning.
Still a beautiful blue, little higher, and so far it looks good to me.
Of course I had to do BT checks. Mine and DH, so last night
PMBG +3 82
PMPB +5 98

He stayed green so long.

WCR is awsome today.
Max was waiting for me in the kitchen, meowing and happy.
He ate his full breffis and I even caught some LB action.
So I come to the computer and I hear a lot of noise, not knowing what's going on cuz
everyone else is asleep and there is Max, playing with toys.
Max playing??? Now that is a sight one does not see too often.

I do not think he enjoyed the past few days of low numbers. He was very sleepy and hardly moved. Today he looks bright, alert and happy.

Thanks for all that help yesterday and it was a relief getting a bit of a break, for him and I.
I will be out this morning for pretty much the full +6 cycle so he will be in the hands of
his devoted family.

Have a great and happy Sunday.
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173

Now, that's a terrific start to the day; it looks like that draining is just what Max needed. Even if it's higher, Max is happier and the proof is in the playing. Those are the signs you need to see because those are the things that let you know that Max is getting better.

Now, any overflow is dumped, so it's a brand new day and start.
Max is happy, so it's a beautiful day.
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173

Max & Moonie could have been together yesterday, as they were acting the same--Moonie gets very lethargic when she goes low, and doesnt eat..
So happy Max is back to his old tricks today!! Have a great Sunday!!
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173

Great report Randi...so happy that Max is doing so very well!!!
Is he getting ready for his body guarding of Logan this Wednesday? He and Raja make such a great team...they really take care of Logan and watch him so he doesn't get too carried away with the partying.... :lol:
Hope you have a wonderful Sunday!!!
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173

Max...defying all the rules???? :lol: Incredible day for Max yesterday...in fact, an incredible 3 weeks for Max. Looking at this spreadsheet this crazy drop hasn't really let up since 2/20.

Wishing you and Max a peaceful day, with a nice, consistent surf!
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50

Yay I am back home.
So glad I left Max with DH and family that did not test. cat(2)_steam
+3 he was already down to 57 and no on retested until +6.

Even with the skipped shot he is still in the lower greens but probably did not
get into the 40's. I will do a +7 and see if he moved any lower wich he is
capable of doing although DH did give a little MC at +6. Oh well.

I am home for the duration of the day.
Not sure if this 3.5u might still be high for him as I do not know how long it should take
for some shed depletion.
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50

Sounds like Max is a happy boy today. You are wise to keep a watchful eye on his numbers. Stu is also tearing around today and eating tons of food. It must be in preparation for the party!
Ella
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50

I haven't been posting the last few days, but I have been checking Max's ss. I am so glad to see him doing so well. Great job!
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50

What a awesome day for Max!
He is certainly racing down the scale and showing more and more greens!
Going down the scale is actually more demanding for the bean than going up the scale!!!!
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50~+9 60

Max is still a bit on a calmer wild ride.
Totally surfing the greens.

I have to say I am getting a bit nervous for his PM dose tonight if he continues these
lower numbers.
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50~+9 60

Randi,
What do you think you should do? Stick with this dose or not?
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50~+9 60

Gayle.
I have no idea anymorr. This is getting stranger
Every day. And now I am late to get a +11 cuz I'm not home yet.
Not good planning.
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50~+9 60~+11 70 - Dose?

Sorry it's Max again.
I really don't know if I am okay to shott this 3.5 tonight.
Very nice surf and I know shoot low to stay low but I was really expecting
higher numbers after the skipped shot and BCS shot.

Any experienced eyes will be helpful.
Thanks.
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50~+9 60~+11 70 - Dose?

no apologies, this is GREAT, we just have to figure out the best way to work it. I'm trying to drum up some more eyes, be back....
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50~+9 60~+11 70 - Dose?

Max, Max, Max...what are you doing? I think Max is trying to establish his OWN protocol.

I think he will call it the Maximus Protocol. He's already got feelers out for website designers.

Will be keeping my eyes on this condo and Shadoe's tonight!
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50~+9 60~+11 70 - Dose?

Mad Max has tried out this insulin thing and he`s decided he`s had enough of it.
Is he ever speeding to the finish line here!
He`s just needing less and less; I hope he`s not going too fast. Is that possible?

GO MAX GO :RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50~+9 60~+11 70 - Dose?

+ 11.75 (which would be my PMPS) is 75 so he is coming up a bit.

I think he is coming down a bit too quickly with so many reductions.
PMPS dropped 120 points in 3 hours this morning.
I could stall another 15 minutes but that's about it.
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50~+9 60~+11 70 - Dose?

there are so many different ways we can go with this:

1) He did earn a dose reduction today (well, pretty much, he was 50 and not 49 but in this case I say it counts!). New dose would be 3.25. I'm confident in recommending that dose because the shed should have been at least somewhat depleted from the missed shot last night.

2) Or we can be a little more aggressive with the dose reduction and reduce by 0.50. That is still within the protocol and it's looking like Max can handle that reduction.

3) Or we can BCS again.

I don't think we need to do #3 at this point. I keep going back and forth between #1 and #2.

My big fear is that we'll get to a point where Max will totally lose his momentum. Lucy did that and it was so painful (for me, she didn't care). 3.25 should be safe from a momentum standpoint but will likely still leave him running low, and I'm guessing he'll earn another reduction tonight or tomorrow. 3.0 should be safe from a low numbers standpoint but there's a little more risk of losing it. What do you think?
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50~+9 60~+11 70 - Dose?

I am sitting here staring at it over and over again.
#3 BCS we could rule out (DH wanted 2 but said I would do what I wanted anyways)

I really am sitting on the fence.
First I was thinking of the 3.25 and now I am thinking to shoot the 3.
I would prefer Max to be hanging out above 60 and below 100.
I hope he does not lose the momentum especially after the BCS and skipped shot but
he is now at 75 so I will feel better shooting a bit lower.

Paws crossed he hold this nicely, surfs better green, and continue with normal decreases
rather than the panic quick ones.

Going for the 3.0u. Good to go?
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50~PMPS 72

Done!!!
Shot the reduced dose of 3u.
Lets see how Max does now. He is ver happy to finally
have his dinner. His sisters have been yelling at me for an hour but
no food goes out until Max is ready for his shot.
They know the drill. :-D
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50~PMPS 72

Are you the Amazing Randi?? That was a magician from long ago??--BECAUSE YOU ARE DOING MAGICAL THINGS WITH MAX!!!!!!!!
WHOOOO HOOOOO Another dose crease!!! flip_cat party_cat flip_cat party_cat
Max is doing wonderful :mrgreen: :mrgreen: -Moonie is following!! :mrgreen:
They can BOTH have tunaritas tonite, in view of their low numbers today-- :lol: :lol: :lol:
I have been with dosecreases that didnt hold, many times, but I have a felling Max's will--HUGS~!
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50~PMPS 72~+2 53~+3 29

Okay so he is totally acting fine and I am giving him HC gravy + some Karo - how much Karo?
kind of hard to measure.
Will test in 15. DH just walking in. Boy is he going to be mad at me, he wanted to shoot
2 tonight.

Do I dare ask what in the world do I do tomorrow morning.
How could Max be doing this.
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50~PMPS 72~+2 53~+3 29

just a drop or two of Karo to start with (with the gravy) and retest in 15.
 
Re: 3/14 Max AMPS 173~+6 50~PMPS 72~+2 53~+3 29

That Karo works pretty well. Can't believe for not thinking about it before.
Maybe I put too much, it's kind of sticky.

So what do I do for the rest of the night, this kind of routine I do not have.
Feed him LC, now or nothing.
Keep test in 30 minutes, 13, hour??

He is really making his own protocol. Do we reduce again tomorrow from this 3 or could these
be some leftover from the 3.5 this morning.

Am I making your head spin. Don't ban Max from the board, okay??
We just might have to write a new manual.
 
I asked Jojo to look at your spreadsheet, I'm sure she'll have some other ideas.

I think I would give a little more HC food now, just a little so he doesn't get too full. Might as well use HC to see if that will bump him a little higher. The Karo won't last long. You should probably test again in 30 minutes.
 
Back down to 41.
Feeding 2 tsp HC gravy and a bit more karo.
Still early in cycle. What shed is he working on?

Going to strain a new can of gravy for backup.

ETA: test in 15?
 
UGH, maybe you should just pass on buying canned cat food and just buy cans of gravy! :roll:
Mad Max sure means business!
 
WTH?! Max really is a mad man these days. It's exciting to see him respond so well, but I'm sure you're exhausted. Hope he starts to surf so you can get some sleep.
 
Got him up from 41 to 78 with HC and maybe a bit too much Karo,
I have no idea how long this will go on for or for how long I need to do this for.
Exhausted is an understatement. Up at 5:00am and have work and DD tomorrow.
No sneaking any naps in for me.

Of course I will be at work tomorrow and Max will be left alone until DPS comes in, couple of hours and really she cannot do this all day either.
 
Randi, I talked with Jojo and she recommended skipping again in the morning. Then we can reassess from there to see what to do tomorrow night (depending on what number you come home to in the evening tomorrow). Even if he is pink in the morning (doubtful), go ahead and skip the shot, and get a +10 or +11 or thereabouts tomorrow evening so we can see where he is going. Ok?

Max is changing in a big way. :mrgreen:
 
Libby and Lucy said:
Randi, I talked with Jojo and she recommended skipping again in the morning. Then we can reassess from there to see what to do tomorrow night (depending on what number you come home to in the evening tomorrow). Even if he is pink in the morning (doubtful), go ahead and skip the shot, and get a +10 or +11 or thereabouts tomorrow evening so we can see where he is going. Ok?

Max is changing in a big way. :mrgreen:
Thanks Libby
Somehow I had a feeling that was going to happen. Mama's intuition I guess.
How ling should I stay up for Max tonight, stupid question, I know. he is up and down.
Hoping one more test, we are at +5 but I fed him about 15 minutes ago so I will do 5.75 and hope he will surf.
Any ideas as to what is going on with him?
 
What a day & night! between desperate housewives & all this happened!--This is an exciting time for you & the beginning of Good Things--
 
Roni and Moonie said:
What a day & night! between desperate housewives & all this happened!--This is an exciting time for you & the beginning of Good Things--

I didn't even get to watch Desperate housewives, lol.
To busy testing, feeding, updating ss, updating condo, and forgot to make lunch for
DD tomorrow so add that to the morning list. Uugghhh
 
keep it up tonight until you get a couple of good rising numbers, or get past +6 and are in the 60's or so. Don't be afraid to use HC instead of MC or LC, it won't hurt him.

What is happening? Max is over dose. Maybe he just needed a bigger dose to cause a breakthrough, maybe he had a really bad case of glucose toxicity that he has now broken through in a big way, could be that he is/was IAA and has now squished the antibodies, who knows. However it happened, his current dose is too high. We need to drain his shed, and apparently the one skip and the BCS didn't do it yet (big sheds take longer to empty). So we need to be sure to empty it, and then decide how much of a dose reduction to try this time. We're thinking that maybe he needs a one-time bigger reduction instead of all these little reductions. Let's see what tomorrow brings.
 
Libby & Lucy said:
However it happened, his current dose is too high. We need to drain his shed, and apparently the one skip and the BCS didn't do it yet (big sheds take longer to empty). So we need to be sure to empty it...

In case this wasn't clear, skip Max's shot in the morning. It doesn't matter if Max is in the reds. (He won't be!) Max's shed needs to be drained -- a lot. I think even if you listened to your DH and shot 2.0u tonight, it might have been too much given Max's shed. The only way to get him back to a dose of insulin that doesn't keep him bottoming out is to skip another shot.

It will have the added benefit of you not worrying and your nanny not spending the day testing Max. Just get a couple of spot checks tomorrow and post at AM +11 so we can help you figure out what his PM dose needs to be.
 
Thanks Sienne.
We are good to skip the shot tomorrow, whatever the number is.
I will still have nanny test him tomorrow morning to be sure he still does not get to low
even with the skipped shot, especially if there is so much shed.
I will be home from work by +9/+10 latest but she will be here.

I am just wondering if all this means we start back over at the beginnig of 1u and work our way back up and down, like a new d/x.
Just gave him a good mix of some LC with lots of gravy. I need to get to bed.

Until tomorrow. Thanks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top