3/14 Maverick AMPS 78 PMPS 110

Status
Not open for further replies.

Karrie and Maverick

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38839

It looks like yesterday Maverick may have actually had a normal nadir? I don't know exactly when it is but I was happy!!!!!!

And look at the start for Monday for him :mrgreen:

I have what could be a very stressful day at work. I got great advice from my brother. He has a business mind and is very unemotional. Whereas I live based on how I 'feel' and every decision I make is based on emotion and my value system. With my brother - Business is Business. So I feel a bit better.

I like being prepared, but its like interacting with our vets. There is something about my approach that just makes certain people wiggy. I think its because my face must not match what I'm trying to portray. I can't fake it. Maybe on the phone I will be better at it.

Wish me luck :mrgreen: Happy Monday everyone. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/14 Maverick AMPS 78

Good luck today at work Karrie. Nice to get advice from your brother. I'm sure you will do fine. Maverick is starting off nicely this morning.
 
Re: 3/14 Maverick AMPS 78

Lots of luck, it takes some practice to be one way at work and another in your personal life.

Maverick is doing beautifully so that's great
 
Re: 3/14 Maverick AMPS 78 +2 68

Thanks guys. No drama yet :lol: My stomach is sure feeling the anticipation though.

Maverick really seems to like this dose :mrgreen: Finally!

Question for the dosing experts: If Maverick has 60s and 70s on .25 insulin (may be a .25Fat) - does this mean when he does retrial OTJ that he should be getting these numbers on his own?
 
Re: 3/14 Maverick AMPS 78 +2 68

Those are Great numbers there Maverick! Healing pancreas numbers :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Wait for the dosing helpers, but I think you are doing a fabulous Job!!! Have a great day! :mrgreen: HUgs>>
 
Re: 3/14 Maverick AMPS 78 +2 68

What a great start for Maverick. I am also one who puts emotion into everything and it certainly causes much stress in my life, especially at work. I hate confrontation and unfortunately, I have to do it all the time with the people I supervise. I obsess about it constantly which is definitely not good for my health. I'm glad your brother calmed you down a little and whatever you need to do today, hope that it goes well.

I'm excited to think you may soon try the OTJ trial again with Maverick.
 
Re: 3/14 Maverick AMPS 78 +2 68

Georgia, I hate confrontation too. It gives me so much anxiety. I am extremely conflict averse. I am learning to be more assertive instead of running away. This needed to be handled and thank God it worked out nearly as good as I'd hoped it would. Not perfect. But it wasn't the crisis I had envisioned. My brother gave me good advice. Have you ever had your Myers Brigg profile done? I'll post this question over in your condo later.

HAHA Ann. No! He's on .25 now much too far away from OTJ. I'm just curious about if I did things wrong last time. Maybe I should have gone up instead of down, even with his reverse curves. But then reading online - it was saying a cat with a functioning pancreas will make up for insulin given by counteracting it themselves to some extent so maybe thats what he was doing. Who knows. I overthink things. So I'm just going to go with the flow and keep him at this dose until someone tells us to reduce or he earns a reduction.
 
'allo, 'allo, 'allo!

bet you're sleeping and i'm condo creeping!!

nice day for the Mav Man...and nice on the work resolution!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top