3/14 KT AMPS 177 DAKOTA AMPS 288

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good Morning World! Welcome to our home! Yesterday
KT
AMPS 177

NICE number for first morning test Mr. KTKittyPook! He's up and wandering around the house - ate fairly well but turned down fresh chicken! What's up with THAT PooKitty? He didn't even get up on the island to check out today's dog food offerings but LEO did...ate every bit of the gravy sauce off Sassy's bowl. Luckily Daddy saved just a bit in the can to replenish it for SassyDog. He looks much better than he did yesterday. P's in place - even play! He's been in and out of his box several times. The box has handle holes in the sides - he lays in there waiting for someone to pass so he can reach thru the hole and slap them.... :-D

DAKOTA
AMPS 288

Oh Doc - that is SO much nicer than that pink yesterday...this has become his usual morning number within just a few points. His curves have been sort of shallow but they're still curving downward instead of that ugly upward spike we WERE seeing at the higher doses. If he hadn't thrown me those pinks yesterday, he was about to get another dose DECREASE. Now I'll wait another day or so before dropping it. I know, this is opposite of protocol but protocol wasn't giving us what we needed for him - an ECID thing. I'm wondering if Dakota had to fill his shed well first on these raised doses thus never giving me true numbers, only ugly 'TOO MUCH INSULIN' numbers....I'll probably not figure it out but we'll never give up TRYING! I'm scheduling his dental today so maybe that will help - it won't happen until week after next so I can give him a full course of ab's beforehand. DCIN will be doing a fund-raiser for this - Fancy Cats (his support rescue) has had LOTS of extra expenses lately so they're stretched really thin on dollars.

It's a BEAUTIFUL Friday - promises to be another warm day, oh SO nice to get rid of that COLD stuff! I can quit trying to convince myself that I love winter....NOT! :lol:

Extra thoughts and prayers continue for Cain and Jennifer as he fights all this nasty stuff he has going on. Prayers for comfort for those with kitty and doggie shaped holes in their hearts right now. We also hold close Cathy as she walked Cini Mini to the Bridge a few days ago. She never posted it here, only on FB.

BIG HUGS to all that visit today!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top