3/14 Jubalee AMPS 46!!! 50/+1 (insulin given then), 70/+3.5, 56/+7, 62/+9. Dosing advice for pm??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Kadie (Juba's Mom)

Member Since 2015
Juba’s condo from yesterday 3/13:
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/...w-food-and-dosing-advice.192534/#post-2149596

So Juba decided to give us a surprisingly low number this morning!!!
I seriously was not expecting that at all!
Last night at +8 after insulin she was 143, so I didn’t think she would drop any lower than that!

She’s been surfing the greens all day, after a dose decrease from 1.75 to 1 unit.

What dose should she receive this evening? Maybe something around the 1 unit range??
 
Long term diabetics (which Juba is) on TR earn a reduction by going below 40. I would stick with 1.75 units. Nice to see her finally find the green. :D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top