3/14 Gracie PMPS 59 +1 50 +2 129 +3 120 +4 112 +5 102 +6 94

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Yesterday

Recap:
AMPS: 292 2nd cycle 1u
+2: 161
+3: 57
+3.5: 41
+4: 55
+5: 48
+6: 60
+7: 56
+8: 67
+10: 85
PMPS: 215 3rd cycle 1u
+2: 279
+4: 346


Good morning LL! Sending healing vines to our dear sick kitties and holding them close in our hearts.

WCR: 4Ps in place and she was romping, stomping, running, jumping, and playing this morning. She had me fooled...I thought she might have come down out of stinkus pinkus and finally at +2, she has. Paws crossed for this dose. She and Tobey were wild after their "cat dancer" toy this morning; she is like a little, tiny bear up on her hind legs trying to get the toy. It's amazing how much bigger Tobey is than she is now....and he's still a baby.

Have a wonderful day..I'm trying to get some work done; as usual, my work from home day. Will have to check condos later.
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 309 +2 247

Morning guys! pink, huh - better than someone else I now who shall remain nameless... :lol: :lol: the +2 is encouraging! Yesterdays AM cycle was so nice... I do so hope that she can hold this dose. Paws crossed.

Nice on the cat dancer my kitties love those too.

Have a good one today - it is so nice that on some days your tbp can be at home. SWEET!
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 309 +2 247

Oh, that AMPS wasn't really pink, more of a peach color and it didn't last! :-D

Love the image of Gracie attacking the cat dancer! :lol:

Gracie, rescue mission for Mannie! Rusty is on the ground w/ the end of the ropes and I'm coming up, between us we should get him down! -- Tess
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 309 +2 247

What an awesome cycle for Gracie last night. Tobey is going to be a big adult I'm sure compared to your tiny gracie.

I wish Maverick liked the dancer. No interest what so ever.
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 309 +2 247 +4 141

Michelle and Ann: Gracie left to help get Mannie down...took extra rope. At least they can use the rope to pull him up and get him down :lol:

Karrie: yes, Tobey is getting big and he's solid muscle but Gracie holds her own!!!

So ....BLUE!! Her SS today reminds me of another couple of rainbow kitties in LL!! PAWS CROSSED...hold this dose girly!!
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 309 +2 247 +4 141 +5 115 +6.5 83 +8 52

DH here - The little stinker just keeps sliding. I think 52 is far enough. Gave her some 6% with 9% gravy.
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 309 +2 247 +4 141 +5 115 +6.5 83 +8 52

Nice looking day there Gracie....

My guys all love the cat dancer toy!!! MudCat will actually sit in front of the drawer we keep it in and look at me...then at the drawer...then at me... I pull it out and it is all purrs and pets and then big playtime!

Who knew a wire with some bits of cardboard would make a cat so happy?
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 309 +2 247 +4 141 +5 115 +6.5 83 +8 52

Okay Gracie, that's low enough for now! She wants to keep the excitement going. I can just picture Gracie and Tobey playing together with the cat dancer toy. Hint, hint, video!
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 309+2 247+4 141+6.5 83+8 52+8.75 35 DOS

Recap:
AMPS 309
+2: 247
+4: 141
+5: 115
+6.5: 83
+8: 52 gave food/gravy
+8.75: 35 gave food/gravy/.5ml karo
+9.25: 50 gave gravy/karo

This is Gracie's 4th cycle on 1u and we did not expect this 35 on this dose so quickly as she has not held this dose in the past. Could this be leftover shed action from her c1u and what should we give her tonight? We know below 40 normally requires a reduction (what if there is leftover shed action influencing the number?). Should I try a S1.0 and hope she holds it? THANK YOU!

Retesting in 30.
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 309+2 247+4 141+6.5 83+8 52+8.75 35 DOS

Generally if there's leftover shed action, it influences the next cycle, tops 2 cycles from the dose reduction so I don't think this is a shed-related issue. Ordinarily, this would be a 0.25u reduction but since Gracie hasn't held reductions at this dose, I'd shave.
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 309+2 247+4 141+6.5 83+8 52+8.75 35 DOS

I suspect shed, but what do I know. this will at least bump you up. i just don't know on the dose.
ah - there is Sienne...
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 309 +6.5 83 +8 52 +8.75 35 +9.25 50

Michelle: I really wondered on the shed action but am going to take Sienne's advice.....safety first.

Sienne: thank you for responding so quickly. We'll try sk1u tonight. nailbite_smile nailbite_smile She's never held her reductions when we've blown through a dose...but if we have to take her back up, we will.
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 309 +6.5 83 +8 52 +8.75 35 +9.25 50

Awesomely amazing! No way this is shed.. it has been 4 cycles.. don't forget.. just because a kitty has not held a dose reduction does not mean they wont.. our most recent example of Mocha.. suddenly stuff just falls into place if your blessed enough ;-)
Congrats!
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 309 +8 52 +8.75 35 +9.25 50 +9.75 70

Amazing little girl. I hope she holds the dosecrease, Marjorie, even if it is just a shave.Every shave counts, right? :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 309 +8 52 +8.75 35 +9.25 50 +9.75 70

Good luck on the reduction - I hope she holds it. I don't know why I thought the one from this morning was a new one. well, no matter - amazing cycle today, incredible stuff. :-D :-D and Nicole's right - just look at mocha. One day you get up and everything just fits. It will for Gracie too.
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 309 +8 52 +8.75 35 +9.25 50 +9.75 70

Julie: yes, but lots of carbs and she likes to turn around on us!!

Nicole: confirmed!!! No shed action; she's shocking us here!!

Libby: I'm assuming that means you agree :lol: :lol: You've been up and down this scale with us; it's been late Nov since we tried this sk1. I am SO holding my breath so you all may have to remind me to breathe.

Barb: yes...she is our Amazing Grace...that is her fancy name: Kinross AJ's Amazing Grace; she has been amazing to me since the day I laid eyes on her picture on the web.

Michelle: I know...all the reductions run together; it's been four cycles.....I know Tess is coming down that ladder, too. Come on Mannie..time to jump in.
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie PMPS 59

And so she did turn back around but I wanted to catch her before she fell any more and I couldn't shoot. We gave her a reduced dose of sk1u; we will test every 30 mins and gave her gravy from the beginning.

Newbies: please do not shoot a dropping number without consulting with the experienced folks in FDMB first. We've done this with Gracie and we can monitor her all night and frequently and we have data.....not that Gracie is consistent :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie PMPS 59

WOW WOW Gracie, did you & Moonie have a talk today?? She surfed the 40's & wouldnt come out!!
But she did tonite--Yikes, Look at that pmps!--Better put up the ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)
Hope you get soem rest tonite--Big Hugs & congrats on the dose crease!!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie PMPS 59

WOW WOW Gracie, did you & Moonie have a talk today?? She surfed the 40's & wouldnt come out!!
But she did tonite--Yikes, Look at that pmps!--Better put up the ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)
Hope you get soem rest tonite--Big Hugs & congrats on the dose crease!!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie PMPS 59

WOW WOW Gracie, did you & Moonie have a talk today?? She surfed the 40's & wouldnt come out!!
But she did tonite--Yikes, Look at that pmps!--Better put up the ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O)
Hope you get soem rest tonite--Big Hugs & congrats on the dose crease!!!!! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie PMPS 59

:lol: ROMPING, STOMPING... :lol: SCOTTISH LINE DANCERS!!
c-linedance-cats-4777-8.jpg
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie PMPS 59

hmmm... you can try to abort this cycle if you want. That means give plenty of HC and syrup to bump her up. She already earned her reduction so she doesn't have anything left to prove tonight.
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie PMPS 59 +1 50 +1.5 94

Celi: :lol: I have a t-shirt just like that!

Libby: we're bringing her up; gave her 10% food/14% gravy and another .5 ml of karo at +1; we'll watch her and keep checking every 30. I'd actually like to try and keep her high green, low blue tonight if we can. If I overcarb her to get her into the 200s, she's got no chance to have decent numbers tomorrow because I think that will add to the bounce but we'll keep a close eye on her. We really appreciate you watching out for her....our main goal also is to keep her safe.
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie PMPS 59 +1 50 +1.5 94

Wow, nice numbers, even if it does mean another night of stressing a little. Hopefully that food bump will keep her a little higher so you can get to bed. Soon she'll get used to these numbers and be surfing the greens regularly!

Good night!
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie PMPS 59 +1 50 +2 129

Jason: bed? Miss Gracie is the turnaround baby girl and she's just getting ready to onset so we'll see.....we never know but we surely appreciate the good wishes!

Celi: ME TOO! :lol: :lol:

Ok...+2 129 so we are at a more comfy number for onset; she did not get anything at +1.5 (94) and we just fed her normal 6%. I'm headed for bed and will take over for Mike if Gracie comes back down. Mike will continue to post her numbers.
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie PMPS 59 +1 50 +2 129

nice job getting her up to a good onset number. I hope she behaves herself tonight, surfs well, stays at a nice safe number. be good Gracie.

Hi Mike - I hope you feel better soon too.
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie PMPS 59 +1 50 +2 129

Wow, what an aftrernoon! Congratulations on the decrease, they do spring them on us don't they. I hope you get to rest up tonight , Mike.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top