Gracie's Yesterday
3/13 Recap:
AMPS: 99
+2: 138
+5: 95
+7: 40
+7.5: 43
+8: 53
+9: 62
+10: 62
+11: 83
PMPS: 88
+2: 144
+4: 190
+8: 184
+10.5: 164
Happy Fursday!! Sending many healing vines to all who need them today.
Lil Stinka had a great day yesterday and we reduced her dose....3rd time between 40-50. She has been sassy this morning and, right now, she is supervising the window washers because someone has to and since her little nose frequently ends up rubbing against windows, it might as well be her. We had a very interesting "situation" this morning. Today's Gracie story is told with the aid of photos.
I saw her intently watching something out the window and assumed it was birds, ground squirrels, or some other small critter that inhabits the courtyard. She looked so cute, I snapped the first picture.
Fifteen minutes later, she had not moved a hair. I talked to her and she ignored me but when I tapped her on the shoulder, I got a bit of a stinkeye like REALLY? Can't you see I'm busy???
So I took a close look at what was mesmerizing her and to my great shock....there was a young bobcat in the planter box in the picture below. His face was just peaking out from the shrubs and he was staring right at the two of us! Gracie was not moving a hair! Before I could grab my phone again, he hopped out and so I just caught him slinking across the courtyard in the picture below and you can see Missy G still intently watching him (sorry about the poor quality...it was the screen in the way).
He went on to lie down under the shrub by the tree across from the catio and she hightailed it out to the catio and sat on the flagstone just intently watching him. He finally got bored or had enough of a nap and hopped over the wall. So...baby girl has had a very busy, busy morning!
GUS UPDATE: Doing one of Lyresa's yard dances today!!! Vet just called and ALL of Gussie's renal values have improved! YAY!! His BUN and creat are down, his phosphorus is down, potassium is nice and steady, hematocrit UP (YAY!!!). His USG has improved so he's concentrating his urine a little more even though he's getting more fluids than he was the last time he was tested. If you are treating your kitty for CKD, this shows you that starting early and being proactive can "usually" keep your kitty stable a long time. As in all things, ECID, but CKD caught early is like diabetes...it's treatable and kitty can have a great QOL for quite some time.
Hope you all have a great day.
3/13 Recap:
AMPS: 99
+2: 138
+5: 95
+7: 40
+7.5: 43
+8: 53
+9: 62
+10: 62
+11: 83
PMPS: 88
+2: 144
+4: 190
+8: 184
+10.5: 164
Happy Fursday!! Sending many healing vines to all who need them today.
Lil Stinka had a great day yesterday and we reduced her dose....3rd time between 40-50. She has been sassy this morning and, right now, she is supervising the window washers because someone has to and since her little nose frequently ends up rubbing against windows, it might as well be her. We had a very interesting "situation" this morning. Today's Gracie story is told with the aid of photos.
I saw her intently watching something out the window and assumed it was birds, ground squirrels, or some other small critter that inhabits the courtyard. She looked so cute, I snapped the first picture.
Fifteen minutes later, she had not moved a hair. I talked to her and she ignored me but when I tapped her on the shoulder, I got a bit of a stinkeye like REALLY? Can't you see I'm busy???
So I took a close look at what was mesmerizing her and to my great shock....there was a young bobcat in the planter box in the picture below. His face was just peaking out from the shrubs and he was staring right at the two of us! Gracie was not moving a hair! Before I could grab my phone again, he hopped out and so I just caught him slinking across the courtyard in the picture below and you can see Missy G still intently watching him (sorry about the poor quality...it was the screen in the way).
He went on to lie down under the shrub by the tree across from the catio and she hightailed it out to the catio and sat on the flagstone just intently watching him. He finally got bored or had enough of a nap and hopped over the wall. So...baby girl has had a very busy, busy morning!
GUS UPDATE: Doing one of Lyresa's yard dances today!!! Vet just called and ALL of Gussie's renal values have improved! YAY!! His BUN and creat are down, his phosphorus is down, potassium is nice and steady, hematocrit UP (YAY!!!). His USG has improved so he's concentrating his urine a little more even though he's getting more fluids than he was the last time he was tested. If you are treating your kitty for CKD, this shows you that starting early and being proactive can "usually" keep your kitty stable a long time. As in all things, ECID, but CKD caught early is like diabetes...it's treatable and kitty can have a great QOL for quite some time.
Hope you all have a great day.