3/14 Gracie PMPS 142 Pics

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

3/13 Recap:
AMPS: 99
+2: 138
+5: 95
+7: 40
+7.5: 43
+8: 53
+9: 62
+10: 62
+11: 83
PMPS: 88
+2: 144
+4: 190
+8: 184
+10.5: 164


Happy Fursday!! Sending many healing vines to all who need them today.

Lil Stinka had a great day yesterday and we reduced her dose....3rd time between 40-50. She has been sassy this morning and, right now, she is supervising the window washers because someone has to and since her little nose frequently ends up rubbing against windows, it might as well be her. We had a very interesting "situation" this morning. Today's Gracie story is told with the aid of photos.

I saw her intently watching something out the window and assumed it was birds, ground squirrels, or some other small critter that inhabits the courtyard. She looked so cute, I snapped the first picture.
0350bc00-c278-43cf-be5c-7d74302f0b35_zps163bdca7.jpg


Fifteen minutes later, she had not moved a hair. I talked to her and she ignored me but when I tapped her on the shoulder, I got a bit of a stinkeye like REALLY? Can't you see I'm busy???
61ac8f8d-5ceb-4278-b646-e90a4625c337_zpsde0b6b08.jpg


So I took a close look at what was mesmerizing her and to my great shock....there was a young bobcat in the planter box in the picture below. His face was just peaking out from the shrubs and he was staring right at the two of us! Gracie was not moving a hair! Before I could grab my phone again, he hopped out and so I just caught him slinking across the courtyard in the picture below and you can see Missy G still intently watching him (sorry about the poor quality...it was the screen in the way).

25e4c728-b11c-47f7-bfa0-1f20affd60d7_zps83442ba6.jpg


He went on to lie down under the shrub by the tree across from the catio and she hightailed it out to the catio and sat on the flagstone just intently watching him. He finally got bored or had enough of a nap and hopped over the wall. So...baby girl has had a very busy, busy morning!

GUS UPDATE: Doing one of Lyresa's yard dances today!!! Vet just called and ALL of Gussie's renal values have improved! YAY!! His BUN and creat are down, his phosphorus is down, potassium is nice and steady, hematocrit UP (YAY!!!). His USG has improved so he's concentrating his urine a little more even though he's getting more fluids than he was the last time he was tested. If you are treating your kitty for CKD, this shows you that starting early and being proactive can "usually" keep your kitty stable a long time. As in all things, ECID, but CKD caught early is like diabetes...it's treatable and kitty can have a great QOL for quite some time.

Hope you all have a great day.
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 126 Pics

Oh SO SO cute! Miss GMoney - you have a serious stinkeye when you wanna use it... :lol: I'm glad you grabbed your phone Marje! And a beautiful AMPS for a beautiful girl too!!

BIG HUGS! We'll watch for Mr. Bobcat while we dance!
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 126 Pics

Hey Marje,
That look is absolutely stinkeye!! What a personality she has! I wonder what those two were thinking to each other all that time? thanks for sharing the pictures!
that's a lovely start to the day for little "miss... i want another reducie".
hugs and scritches to you all from us. mary and ollie
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 126 Pics

Bobcat?!?! Very cool! Love that stinkeye pic - my oh my that's a good one! Glad Gus had a great checkup! It appears all is good in Gracie-land - woooo!
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 126 Pics

what a busy nice day you two have had ! I love bobcats they are super cute !!! but of course Gracie looked much more cuter the her angry photo :lol: :lol: :lol:

have a great weekend guys !
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 126 Pics

Marje - you ought to put a "Cuteness Alert" on our condo today. That picture of the stinkeye is just so precious. :lol:

Congrats on the reduction. Paws crossed lil Missy G can hold it and get over her bounce quickly. And double congrats on Gus's vetty results. That is fantastic!
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 126 Pics

Hi Marje, Gracie's stink eye is just too much! So much cattitude :lol: How neat that a Bobcat came to come visit! I guess word is out that your place is the kitty palace royale ;-) All the kitties want to hang on the catio.

dancing_cat Excellent news on Gus! dancing_cat

Hope you guys have a great day --- maybe Miss G has finally found a dose she likes?
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 126 Pics

:shock: Yikes! I'm with Gracie - why are you bothering her when she's so busy?! Paws crossed for the reduction.
Liz
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 126 Pics

Oh wow with the Bobcat! Is that the gate around your property that he hopped over? :shock:
Just love that stinkeye! :lol:
That is great news with Gus's renal values. :-D He's doing amazing!
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 126 Pics

Wow on the bobcat. No wonder Gracie was watching so intently. That's definitely a stinkeye. :lol: Woo Hoo on Gus' b/w results!
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 126 Pics

A bobcat?!? That's soooo cool!
The extent of our local exotic wildlife is squirrels and more squirrels.

And a picture is worth a 1000 words ~ or a 1000 glares :lol: . Oh, the many expressions of GracieGirl!
I think Grumpy Cat has some competition... or a new BFF :lol: .

Yay for Gus!!! I've been thinking about you since his vetty appt., and empathizing with you and that dreaded wait time for results. But this is GREAT NEWS! Reason #547 why you're such a good mama cat_pet_icon .
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 126 Pics

oh my!! I love love love these photos! I really love the second one, she looks so perturbed :lol: How crazy to have bobcats in your backyard .. And great news on gus!!!
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 126 Pics

Love the picture story :razz:
That is so neat that you had a bob cat in your yard. They are very elusive.
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 126 Pics

Hi and WOW! Neat to see the bobcat. There's one hanging out in Indian Lake (comes to our friends' yard), but he is a large adult. I wonder what Rusty would do if he is still around when we get down to Camp? Looks like Gracie has just the right reaction: I wanna concentrate, mom, go do something else and take that camera away! You'll scare him!

Very happy news about Gus!

Have a lovely evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 126 +5 230 +9 160 Pics

What a cool set of pics - a bobcat - wow! Very cool that you got pics to document it, and boy what a look you got! Perfect for captions! And wonderful news for Gus. :thumbup
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 126 +5 230 +9 160 Pics

Love the stinkeye!

I haven't seen a bobcat around our home. But we got big bears visiting and a mountain lion. And the cutest red fox that comes to eat the apples every year.

Good to hear Gus has so many improvements and doing well. He needs a CKD condo. ( good learning material)
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 126 +5 230 +9 160 Pics

Great news about Gus, just shows that little bit of effort is so worth it. :-D :smile: :-D

I do hope the Princess is careful about her social life. @-) nailbite_smile @-)

She could easily go from Principal Sovereign to Feast of Bacchus quicker than you can say Gracie? :shock: :o :shock:
 
Re: 3/14 Gracie AMPS 126 +5 230 +9 160 Pics

WOW on that bobcat. I love all kitties and all animals, but I think that would scare the you-know-what outta me. LOVE the stinkeye pic...Gracie is very serious about protecting her property!

Great and inspiring news about Gussie...just what I needed to see! Thank you for the info in Trix's condo...I did reply there.

Have a great, bobcat-free evening!
 
Thank you all for your visits and I'm glad you enjoyed Gracie's pics and story today. And also thanks for your well wishes for Gus.

MJ: you rock....LOVE IT!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

And....just in case anyone is reading that doesn't know us, our cats are not allowed outside just for this very reason and because of coyotes and hawks. This is not the first bobcat we've had on our property or in our front courtyard. It's the reason we enclosed their catio with expanded sheet metal instead of screen. Someone...including a bobcat....would have to have a blowtorch to get through it. Bobcats are generally very shy animals and my guess is this guy had already feasted on a bird and was just napping off his food coma.
 
Hi Marje. That 2nd pic (stink eye) is great. What a look. Maybe the bobcat will be a regular visiter now that it knows some of it's smaller relatives live there. Really glad that all is Gus' reports were good.

Have a great evening.
 
Congrats on Gus's B/W, it's really the best gift to the beans!
How interesting life is in AZ! My cats can only watch the traffic from my grilled window in this tiny apartment! Dont let them know, or else they'll want to move over! :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top