3/14 Felix PMPS 353, +11 118, +12 128 Dose Advice Needed

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jenner & Felix

Member Since 2011
Miriam- Gave Felix .5u dose this a.m. at 7:05 as I won't be available to test beyond +2 this morning. I don't know if that will be his new regular dose or not-we'll have to see where his numbers take him.

His +11 was 118. Will feed LC breakfast and post his +1, +2

Hope everyone who had a late evening is getting or got some rest. Thanks again for all the help these past days.




+++++
 
Re: 3/14 Felix AMPS 111, +1 97

Since there is no food spike I would give a little hc to keep the numbers from dropping.

When you post a new number be sure to bump up your thread by posting in your thread. If you just edit the subject line it does not bump it up and we may not see it.
 
Re: 3/14 Felix AMPS 111, +1 97

Thanks Miriam- saw your post after feeding him his LC mm-gave him tsp HC afterwards. Coming up with a back-up plan if his numbers don't start to come up
 
Re: 3/14 Felix AMPS 111, +1 97

Thanks Miriam- saw your post after feeding him his LC mm-gave him tsp HC afterwards. Coming up with a back-up plan if his numbers don't start to come up
 
Re: 3/14 Felix AMPS 111, +1 97

Good morning guys .. very nice numbers felix! I hope the nice numbers continue all day .. have a great day guys!
 
Re: 3/14 Felix AMPS 111, +1 97, +2 77

Good plan. Don't you have to leave shortly?

If you need to get out of the house, leave plenty of food and you can leave HC. If you have to go to work, is there any way you can stop back home to check on Felix?
 
Re: 3/14 Felix AMPS 111, +1 97, +2 77

yes, and I'll be able to test by +6.5. I'll feed tsp gravy + karo after his +2.5 if I don't see a spike.

Thanks for checking in... :razz:
 
Re: 3/14 Felix AMPS 111, +1 97, +2 77

Morning, Jenner & Felix, (and Hubby on location),
Very glad that you got some much needed sleep last night and I hope that the day will go well (leave food out when you go to work). Congrats on the dose decrease. Felix is doing amazing things!!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/14 Felix AMPS 111, +1 97, +2 77, +2.5 104

Good Morning back, Ella! Hubby will enjoy seeing you mention him, I'm sure. :-D

Just fed rest of mm HC + 2f drops of karo. Will make sure he has enough food for an afternoon check.

Sienne-BTW- I was right to give him a dose this morning, wasn't I? I just didn't know how much given the past weekend, so chose to go lower than yesterday mornings 1u. He just wants to go sailing along......
 
Re: 3/14 Felix AMPS 111, +11 372 Here's what I'm Thinking

Poor guy- its been a while since he's been in the pink...this +11 number isn't a result of HC food left out...his last HC meal was at +2.5-I was able to chicken snack him at the +6 and +9.75.

I'd like to go back to the 1u dose tonight at 7:00 and see if we can hold that for 3 days or more. I don't think we should stay at my token dose of .5u from this morning.

Otherwise, he's pretty happy to have me home and is chatterin' away at the goldfinches in the small pond beneath the kitchen window :-D
 
Re: 3/14 Felix AMPS 111, +11 372 Here's what I'm Thinking

actually, I think the high this afternoon is more because of the skipped shot than because of the 0.5 unit dose today. The idea behind skipping that shot was to intentionally try to slow Felix down a little bit. He was earning reductions too quickly for us to be able to get a good picture of what a good, safe dose for him is.

That said, I do think 1u sounds like a good place to restart if you're up to monitoring a lot tonight. If you want to take it a little slower, then 0.75 or even 0.50 would also be good - we can always adjust the dose upward if those don't prove to be enough.

I think there's a chance 1 unit might still be too much, but at least this way we have cleared out some of the shed action from his higher doses and we can see what 1 unit does by itself.
 
Re: 3/14 Felix PMPS 353

Well, we're starting over- sort of- gave Felix 1u tonight as I think that was the last good dose- sort of- in all of his decreases over the weekend. I just feel badly that he sky-rocketed today! He's had 1/2 his dinner and is tusseling w/his brother Jasper. Just love to see those two in action sometimes- just not at 3 a.m.!
 
Re: 3/14 Felix PMPS 353

Hi Libby,

Looks like our posts crossed-there are days when high speed at the house would be great- using FDMB reminds me of that in lag time.

I'll be home tonight to monitor- seeing as how I shot a dropping number again-this time a lot higher. I, too, want to see what a 1u will do with most of the higher doses cleared from his shed. I had thought going back to the last "good" dose would be safe- but see what you mean about slowing him down- that's a ride that leaves you dizzy & grumpy!

I'll post his +2 & +3. Thanks for keeping an eye out!
 
Re: 3/14 Felix PMPS 353

no worries. I thought you might have already shot before I posted. I was busy burning dinner so I didn't get here quick enough. :roll: Now I'm busy airing out the house.
 
Re: 3/14 Felix PMPS 353

I make a great Odor Eliminator Candle for just such occasions! (not that I'm promoting TRYING to burn dinner to use my candles) :lol:
 
Re: 3/14 Felix PMPS 353

hmm, I need to get a whole bunch of those candles and put them in a circle around Jazzy's litter box. :lol:
 
Re: 3/14 Felix PMPS 353, +2 303

Looks like Felix is still coming down tonight. Think I'll test +4 and nap then test +6 to see if he is still coming down or if he's gonna level off 'till his +11......
 
Re: 3/14 Felix PMPS 353, +2 303

I had to do a double take on those numbers! It looks like the skipped shot finally caught up. Good luck with the 1.0u.
 
Re: 3/14 Felix PMPS 353, +2 303

Jenner: glad to see he is coming back down a bit; we always watch closely if there is a big difference between PMPS and +2 as the +2 should be close to the PMPS number. Insofar as shooting a dropping number, 372 and 353 are pretty close; if they are within 5% of each other, we consider it to be the same number so you did super. Until you know if Felix is a big diver at high numbers, just keep an eye on his numbers...+4 will be fine!! Hope you get some rest....if Felix gets busy, this could be a long week for you when DH is gone :smile:
 
Re: 3/14 Felix PMPS 353, +2 303

Marjorie: kind of a mixed blessing, huh. hoping Felix does get busy to get healing and yet not so busy I won't be able to sleep. This is supposed to be a productive week at work with a deadline at the end of the week and so far..well...we'll just leave it at that. :? Hope you, Gracie & DH (he's home for the week, right?) have a quiet night!!
 
Re: 3/14 Felix PMPS 353, +2 303

oops- sorry Sienne- I missed your post from earlier...yup, crazy numbers for Felix- the skipped shot definitely caught up...now lets see if my decision to shoot 1u was a good one or whether I should have stayed at the .5u...
 
Re: 3/14 Felix PMPS 353, +2 303

Jenner: yes....it is really a mixed blessing. You want for them to be in healing numbers and you force yourself to go on but I am certain that many of us have given a little sigh of relief when we get a high number and we are exhausted; not relief because of the number but relief because you can sleep. Yes....Mike is home and will have night duty with Gracie; not sure what she will do tonight. She threw us a 35 at 8.75 and we've had to give her carbs before +10 to get her up so I can shoot on time. Who knows where she will go....I hope she comes back down and surfs green ...esp since I'll be sleeping :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 3/14 Felix PMPS 353, +2 303, +4 245

Marjorie- sure hope Gracie brings her numbers back down for Mike tonight....long nights are no fun! (and I haven't had half as many as most on the FDMB). Sure hope you get some much needed zzzzz's! Think I'll take a short nap & check on +6- Felix's onset seems to start later than +3 lately.
 
Re: 3/14 Felix PMPS 353, +6 215, +11 118 Dose Advice Needed

Not really sure what Felix has in store for today except that today is again a work day...I'm thinking Libby was right last night- 1u may have been too much....monitoring availability will be like yesterday and I'm a little tired from last nights testing.

have a feeling I'll be shooting a lowering number again or at least a 5% number...would it be safe to dose at .5u?
 
Re: 3/14 Felix PMPS 353, +6 215, +11 118 Dose Advice Needed

thinking I will take an AMPS & dose .50u this morning; then feed HC breakfast in 30 min intervals and test +1, +2, +2.5.

He got a tsp LC at his +11 poke, so there may be a slight rise in AMPS. I don't usually feed anything this close to AMPS, but he didn't want to eat at +6 so he was a little hungry when I got up this morning.
 
Re: 3/14 Felix PMPS 353, +6 215, +11 118 Dose Advice Needed

Good morning Jenner.
Looks like a repeat of yesterday. It is best not to feed so close to ps time so the number is not food infuenced.

I think you should shoot 0.5u today since you don't really know if this would be a good dose yet. If not enough then you can always go back up.
Post your +12 before you shoot.
 
Re: 3/14 Felix PMPS 353, +6 215, +11 118 Dose Advice Needed

I know its not best to feed, momentary lapse in will this a.m.

testing in 5 mins for a +12
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top