3/14 CRYSTAL AMPS 311 +6 274 PMPS 232

Status
Not open for further replies.

suki & crystal (GA)

Member Since 2014
yesterday

Happy Caturday to all,

Well, not sure what to make of Crystal's numbers, they seem to be going the wrong way and she is seeing quite a few more "pinkies" after a nice run of yellow. Crystal is well in herself, out and about, and had a playful 10 minutes on the wet pool cover, running and sliding and not allowing any of the civies to join in! so lovely to see her enjoying herself. After all that exertion, it's time for a nap now.

I'm off to afternoon tea with homemade cakes :) with the ladies at a friend's house, which is a cat-free zone (poor soul) although she does have a rather ancient (and smelly) Shih Tzu. No doubt my kitties will not approve when I return home smelling of alien dog :eek:

Enjoy the weekend everyone, take care.

Suki & Crystal
 
Afternoon tea. That sounds like fun!

Just remember you're shooting a lower dose than when you were seeing those really nice numbers. but you're still seeing her respond and not have a flat pink cycle. Remember you have the R in your toolbox. You may see more of a response to it since you're now seeing a response with the Lev.
 
It looks to me like the 42u isn't enough. Even though 45 got her lower than you wanted before that doesn't mean that it will do it this time. I'd increase the L and/or use R to bring her down a bit. Someone told me not to linger on a dose that wasn't getting punkin where i wanted him to be. I didn't always follow that, but I think it was wise advice so i'll pass it on.

After the tea with the stinky shih tzu, of course, hahahahahaha. Have fun with your friends. My quilting group does a tea in our homes around Christmas time every year. Loads of fun.
 
Hi Suzanne & Julie, thanks for checking in, just back from tea, lovely time, lots of yummy cakes so full up now, looks like DH will have to wait a while for dinner. Managed to avoid the dog, but I still got the third degree snif when I walked in. Actually Julie, we are on 44u now, I increased last night. Stick with this dose for a couple of cycles before I think about the R again, what do you think?
 
It's up to you - depending on what your goals are. I wouldn't use it when her BGs are dropping like they are right now, but I think you can use the amounts of R you've tried already if you see an opportunity. All the trials you've had so far have established that she's not going to plummet from 1.0u or less, so I don't think you have to worry too much about that part. I liked using R on punkin as soon as I saw him beginning to rise, just to keep him from going higher and help bring that range down.

Both Lev and Lantus work best on lower ranges of numbers, so using the R to drop the range a little bit can allow the Lev to "grab hold" of the blood sugar a little bit better.

If you don't feel secure about it, then don't bother. As you use the R more you'll feel more confident about what to expect as results and when to use it.
 
Thanks Julie. I think for the moment I will just see how she reacts to this dose for a few cycles before mixing R into the equation. Having thought that we would never break the pink cycle I never really thought that far ahead so as to my goals for her - I would be really happy just to maintain her in the blues but who knows, once there no doubt we will want to go lower.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top