? 3/14 AMPS 160 but is every 2nd day

Status
Not open for further replies.

KeikiSugarCat

Member Since 2022
Keiki is on Glargine 1unit and every 2nd day she is in the normal range and I cannot give her shot.

By the next shot she is in the red and in the 400’s

should I be giving her just half a unit this morning or nothing at all?
 
Yes, I would reduce dose to ½ unit if you get a "relatively high" BG like you got in the past for preshot BGs when you gave one unit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top