3/13 Yoyo AMPS 302,+2 334,+4 193,+5 187,+10 270,PMPS 280,+2 397,+4 320,

Ok YoYo! Time to get with it and show us what you can do with this new dose!!!! Great job, Debra, going outside your comfort zone. I’m so proud of how far you’ve come in helping your sweet boy. We’ll find that great dose and your patience is amazing (unlike me who has always been so impatient!).
 
Ok YoYo! Time to get with it and show us what you can do with this new dose!!!! Great job, Debra, going outside your comfort zone. I’m so proud of how far you’ve come in helping your sweet boy. We’ll find that great dose and your patience is amazing (unlike me who has always been so impatient!).
Thank you for all your help and guidance. I know it takes time, no rush, just want him to always be safe!
 
He seems to always get NDW + bouncy bounce. Looks like you get to sleep tonight.:)
I was thinking the same thing....sleep!
I have a question for you....regarding the dentals, you wrote "the anesthesiologist" saw the problem, when I take my pets for surgery I have never had an anesthesiologist present. It is always Tech's that do the pre-op surgery care. Were the dentals at your regular vet or your cardiologist? I am just curious, as it seems that Florida is soooooo different with protocols.
 
I was thinking the same thing....sleep!
I have a question for you....regarding the dentals, you wrote "the anesthesiologist" saw the problem, when I take my pets for surgery I have never had an anesthesiologist present. It is always Tech's that do the pre-op surgery care. Were the dentals at your regular vet or your cardiologist? I am just curious, as it seems that Florida is soooooo different with protocols.
We are extremely blessed in Tucson to have a board certified veterinary anesthesiologist/pain management specialist who is “attached” to one of the speciality clinics but who can go to any vet clinic who wishes to provide her services. Ours has that kind of agreement with her and so, at the client’s request, she will bring her “traveling show” to the clinic and do the anesthesia. My vets LOVE this as they are then able to do the dentals instead of techs and they can pay close attention to what goes on with that instead of having to worry about the anesthesia and other monitoring. It’s expensive but it is well worth it.
 
Back
Top