Vyktors Mum
Member Since 2011
Last time, swimming with the mermaids
Vyktor
AMPS 173 +3 95
+4 97
+5 77
+6 86
+8 77 
PMPS 148 +2 130 +4 85
+6.25 83
After his depot reduction shot Vyktor went off the boil for a full 5 cycles while his depot refilled (I guess that shows his little pancreas is still sound asleep
) and then on the 6th cycle earned another decrease fair and square with a drop into the 30s and quite the 40s/50s surf. He dropped back into the 40s with a 50s surf the next day just to make sure I'd got the message - I had to take some leave on Thurs/Fri to keep up with him. I am very fortunate that work is amenable to me putting Vyktor first, and that his little ears hold up so well - boy did he get some testing those days!
He looks like he's settling down a bit now, hopefully he can hold the reduction (to 1.75u) after the dust settles.
@Gill & George I did have him booked in for the vet on Friday but he threw a spanner in the works with his numbers (well that's my excuse and I'm sticking to it
) so I cancelled. The main problem was unexplained loss of regulation, possibly to do with his teeth, so while he's back on track my view is the potential benefits don't outweigh the risks.
Purrdy - s/sheet
AMPS 171 +3.5 115
+6 128 +7.5 158 +17.75 191
Purrdy got a Springsteen shot last night as Mum had a wedding to attend. Looks like his giant depot has been his friend but I guess we'll expect some turbulence in the next few days.
Just before he was looking down the barrel of an increase but the threat worked and he hit greens on his last chance cycle. Hopefully he gets back there soon, Mum was not at all keen on another increase, he's chewing through a pen cartridge every 10 days as it is...
Vyktor
AMPS 173 +3 95
PMPS 148 +2 130 +4 85
After his depot reduction shot Vyktor went off the boil for a full 5 cycles while his depot refilled (I guess that shows his little pancreas is still sound asleep
He looks like he's settling down a bit now, hopefully he can hold the reduction (to 1.75u) after the dust settles.
@Gill & George I did have him booked in for the vet on Friday but he threw a spanner in the works with his numbers (well that's my excuse and I'm sticking to it
Purrdy - s/sheet
AMPS 171 +3.5 115
Purrdy got a Springsteen shot last night as Mum had a wedding to attend. Looks like his giant depot has been his friend but I guess we'll expect some turbulence in the next few days.
Just before he was looking down the barrel of an increase but the threat worked and he hit greens on his last chance cycle. Hopefully he gets back there soon, Mum was not at all keen on another increase, he's chewing through a pen cartridge every 10 days as it is...


