? 3/13 Tux AMPS 276, +6 178

Jenny&Tux

Member Since 2023
Previous post

I had cut down his dose to .75 units because of worries he would get too low in the middle of the night.

Should I go back to 1 unit tonight? Maybe wait to see what his BG is at his PMPS?

We’re due for his first curve tomorrow! Good enough excuse to stay home all day, I think :p
 
Nice to see blues today.:cool:

I would stick with the 0.75 units. When following SLGS, you hold the dose for 7 days, unless he goes under 90. We only change doses based on how low the dose is taking the cat, not based on the preshots. If you keep modifying the dose, the depot doesn't have time to build and you can get some wonky numbers.
 
Nice to see blues today.:cool:

I would stick with the 0.75 units. When following SLGS, you hold the dose for 7 days, unless he goes under 90. We only change doses based on how low the dose is taking the cat, not based on the preshots. If you keep modifying the dose, the depot doesn't have time to build and you can get some wonky numbers.
Makes sense - thank you!

I will plan to give .75 tonight, hold that dose for a week, and do another curve next Tuesday.
 
Back
Top