3/13 Trixie AMPS 195 +2.5 195 +4.25 165 PMPS 228 +2 284

Status
Not open for further replies.

Amy&TrixieCat

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

We're starting off flat blue today...much better than the previous flat yellows! I increased her dose today as well...went from 2.25U to 2.50U. She seems bright, radiant, happy, and continues to CPC her new fuds. Fluids are going well, too...she's such a good little patient. I still have flares of anxiety over the mystery of her kidney values, especially now that I've scheduled her follow up appointment for a week from Saturday nailbite_smile ...one day at a time.

The most recent storm system blew through here last night, literally. We only got rain out of it as far as precip goes, but we also got high winds and frigid temps. It dropped from the upper 60s yesterday to the low 20s today. Boo. It's supposed to warm up again a bit tomorrow, but after that it sounds like we're going to be on a weather roller coaster with more s*** possible on Monday. I don't even wanna think about it.

Back to work for the bean today...have a wonderful day, LL!

Amy
 
Re: 3/13 Trixie AMPS 195 +2.5 195

Morning Amy ~O) ~O) ~O)

I concur! Fat blue is nicer than flat yellow. I like the flat too. Good luck with the new dose. I bet Trixie will be back in the greens again very soon. It's really nice too that she continues to like her new fuds. That is awesome. :cool:

What a roller coaster ride with the weather! I will keep my fingers crossed that the s*** misses you.

Have a great day today. I hope all goes well.
 
Re: 3/13 Trixie AMPS 195 +2.5 195

Nice flat blue Trixie. Keep it coming. Much better than the yellow. So great to hear that the fluids are going well and she is her beautiful self.

Oh no on the weather. I'm sorry. It's March, so hopefully the s*** will end soon for you. Have a great day Amy!
 
Re: 3/13 Trixie AMPS 195 +2.5 195 +4.25 165

I like seeing her work the juice a bit! But, she does always do that with the first cycle of a dosecrease, so we'll see how things go as we move on to the next cycle.

Back to work!
 
Re: 3/13 Trixie AMPS 195 +2.5 195 +4.25 165

Nice juice working, Miss Trix :-D Hope she slides gently Amy, no drops please~
Yippee on the CPC continuing :-D
Sending early good lab vines for Trixie's next vetty visit.

Hope you are having a good day :-D
 
Re: 3/13 Trixie AMPS 195 +2.5 195 +4.25 165

I don't think you would enjoy our snow, Amy, but it is spectacular.

Trixie, lookin' good, girl! Stay on track, now.

Have a good day and try not to think about what the weather will be next week!! :lol:

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/13 Trixie AMPS 195 +2.5 195 +4.25 165

Nice blues for Trixie girl. I hope this is your last storm, Amy and oh no on the weather roller coaster with more s*** possibly on the horizon.
Scritches and hugs from us.
 
Re: 3/13 Trixie AMPS 195 +2.5 195 +4.25 165

Nice blues for Trixie today. That's great she still likes her new fuds and is such a good patient.
 
So much for flat blue...blechy bounce in progress. I remember this from our last attempt with Paw Lickin'....that stuff makes her LUV the yellow floor. But this time we will do our best to persevere until we find a good dose that works with the PLC. At least she adores it....
 
I hate waiting for the vet appt almost as much as I hate going there and waiting for the results!!...paws crossed the time will go fast for you :YMHUG:

I hope Trixie will adjust to the PLC and slide those numbers down for you. I'm glad fluids are going so well :cool: . Good luck with the dosecrease :-D
 
Bummer on the yellows tonight. But I'm sure she just needs a little time to get used to the extra juice and her Paw Lickin' fuds! Sorry about your icky weather and having to go back to tbp. Hope you get lots of snuggles tonight. :-D
 
You are approaching it right by finding a food she loves that is good for her kidneys and then adjusting her insulin dose. It's great to hear she is doing so well and things see falling into a rhythm. I think that is what really helps to deal with CKD....a routine.

Hope you are starting to get some sleep. Hugs!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top