3/13 Tipper AMPS 505 PMPS 365 + 4 154 +5 75+5.75 50 +6 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

tipper11

Member Since 2011
Tipper continues to bounce from her low BGs from yesterday.
At + 4 her #'s look good. Hopefully she won't go to low, I hate to see her in the 500's tomorrow AM

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=38796#p410492

Have a good evening everyone!
Patty
 
Re: 3/13 Tipper AMPS 505 PMPS 365 + 4 154

If you need to slow things down, you can give Tipper some LC food -- or even some MC. If you're not already spreading out Tipper's food, that may help to slow the drops.
 
Re: 3/13 Tipper AMPS 505 PMPS 365 + 4 154 +5 75 +5.5 57

BG @ 5.75 is 50. Gave her 1/2 tsp karo with the FF gravy lovers beef. That should do it I hope. The same thing happened
last night with the big drop in her BG's. Does she earn a dose decrease??

One change in her diet which may be significant...I stopped feeding the FF Elegant Medley Turkey fare @ 9% carb and have
been feeding the lower FF classic chicken, turkey, beef etc. She may be more carb sensitive than I thought.

Maybe I should try the FF classic for her AM cycle and the FF medley for the PM??

Any suggestions are welcome!
 
Re: 3/13 Tipper AMPS 505 PMPS 365 + 4 154 +5 75 +5.5 57 ?

Patty:

Can you keep your subject line up to date with the most recent info? I would not necessarily come back to take a look but I wanted to see if you answered my previous post.

Unless Tipper drops below 50, we generally don't reduce the dose. If the 50 was at +2, we would probably go with a reduction but not this close to nadir. If numbers drop again and are below 50, then Tipper gets the reduction.

Please keep testing. Feeding HC once and going to sleep is not a good idea. Once the HC wears off, you don't know what will happen.

Please keep this post on managing low numbers handy. You need to get another test in 20 - 30 min.
 
Re: 3/13 Tipper AMPS 505 PMPS 365 + 4 154 +5 75 +5.5 57 ?

Here's my thought FWIW but you should let some of the more experienced folks check in: your SS isn't up to date so I don't know if she went below 50 yesterday but she's at 57 now; unless she goes below that, I would think you'd want to stay where you are right now on dose per the protocol. Insofar as food...you pretty much have to see what does and doesn't work for Tipper. Experimentation...takes time and patience but you'll figure out what controls her numbers like you need it to...ECID.
 
Re: 3/13 Tipper AMPS 505 PMPS 365 + 4 154 +5 75+5.75 50 +6 1

Yes I have been testing... @ +6.25 120 and 6.5 147
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top