3/13 Slashy AMPS 260 dosecrease? +3 290 +5 225

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/13 Slashy AMPS 260 dosecrease?

Welcome back Rick! A 40 certainly does warrant a dose reduction. Congratulations.

I want to put in a plug for more spot checks. I wonder how many reductions Slashy may have missed since you haven't been getting many mid-cycle checks. Also, you might want to think about using HC wet food. It's in and out of the system far more quickly than dry.
 
Re: 3/13 Slashy AMPS 260 dosecrease?

Sienne and Gabby said:
Welcome back Rick! A 40 certainly does warrant a dose reduction. Congratulations.

I want to put in a plug for more spot checks. I wonder how many reductions Slashy may have missed since you haven't been getting many mid-cycle checks. Also, you might want to think about using HC wet food. It's in and out of the system far more quickly than dry.

Hello Sienne,
I know I am not as good as I should be w/ nighttime checks. I do pretty well during the day on weekends (cant during the week).

thanks for the tip on the HC wet! Did not know. It is obviously staying with him. 290 at +3.
 
I peeked at your spreadsheet and saw a nice blue PMPS. :smile:

FYI, the protocol calls for a reduction by 0.25. I see that you gave a skinny 4.5 tonight. I recommend getting some nighttime spot checks tonight in case that wasn't enough of a dose reduction. Slashy has been doing very well, I think most likely he could handle 4.25 units as his new dose but it's up to you (doing the skinny reduction instead of reducing by the whole 0.25 does require more monitoring).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top