3/13 Shadow AMPS=213, PMPS=74

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Very Active Member
+4=81
+6=43
+7=40
+8=73
AMPS=213

Yesterday's Condo
Shadow had his breffis and shot and we just talked about out pajama party last night. He is such a sweet boy...his first <50 number towards the 2 he needs for a dosecrease. Purring Poops and preening are checked off this morning. I am about to give him the Clavamox again but I so hate to do that after the vomiting last night at midnight.
Hope everyone has a wonderful Saturday! It is beautiful here finally in Florida after the stormy rains we had for the past two days!
 
Re: 3/13 Shadow AMPS=213

Thanks Pat, now the storms are up here @-) @-) @-) Nice blue amps there, could do green..Paws & fingers crossed for more numbers leading to a dose crease!!
Sure you have the sun, it's pouring cats & droolers here--EEEEKKKKKK :roll: :roll:
Have a happy Caturday!
 
Re: 3/13 Shadow AMPS=213

Oh no, Shadow!!! The clavamox is catching up to you already?!! cat_pet_icon :YMHUG:
You are quite the sensitive little guy! No wonder my Latte loves you so much. Im very sorry. I hope it was just a one time thing.

Pat- this is a good chance, for future reference to see if vomiting decreases or increases BG...so make sure to mark the time down on your ss.

I will be gone a good part of the day, so if there are any last minute touches needed to be made for the party, Latte is available! She thought, since her peacock feathers have a lot of green in them they might be appropriate decorations for the fiesta! She will bring lots! :mrgreen:

Have a great Saturday!
 
Re: 3/13 Shadow AMPS=213

Awesome cycle last nite!
You guys and your partee's! :lol:

How are both kitties doing - been a week since dental, Raja doing well?
 
Re: 3/13 Shadow AMPS=213

Actually Pat you could have gone ahead and tried the dosecrease, the "German way" says either 2x below 50 or 1x below 40, we could split hairs and call the 40 a 39 :mrgreen: but since I expect bouncing and the fact that you are moving the shot 15 min. to adjust for DST, plus add to that the vomitting which I suspect affects the BG in some way probably best to hold this dose until he earns the second decrease or at least through the time changes. He's really on his way, this last streach towards microdosing is usually slow and pains taking (you know that from Raja, and look at our SS how long we were stuck between .25U and .1U, of course we were dealing with the kitty crack as well :roll: ) Glad the weather is looking brighter, it's turning around here too, slowly but steady, middle of next week (right on time with the 20th March) we are supposed to have real spring temps! Then comes the rain and such :?
 
Re: 3/13 Shadow AMPS=213

Mr. Shadow, you had a wonderful cycle yesterday...nice and green....I betcha you'll do it again today and tomorrow....you know tomorrow is green day Party!!

Sorry to hear about the vomiting, Pat. Good idea to document that on ss. I know that when Mr. Spot vomits, his bg's tend to go upward, so maybe Shadow is the same.

Spot is trying very hard to get into the green state of mind for tomorrow. He is looking forward to the party tomorrow....he is looking for some fun! Oh, and he said he would like me to make some green pierogi's...we are looking for a low-carb alternate recipe today. :smile:
 
Re: 3/13 Shadow AMPS=213

I bet you are tired after all the testing last night. But lovely results you have for Mr. Sunshine Shadow. I hope he didn't toss his breakfast after the nasty Clavamox.

Rub his belly and then take a nap!
 
Re: 3/13 Shadow AMPS=213

Hey Shadow! Keep that good food in your stomach! Great day yesterday. I'm looking forward to the party. I'll start cooking the stew as soon as I get to your place. Let's wear green (but Ella wants mine to be a high shade of green!)
Stu
 
AMPS=213 ~ 1.0u Lev
+4=240 snack (a little pukey after this meal before the +8 meal)
+8=70
+12.15=55
PMPS=74 ~ 1.0u Lev shot 45 minutes late

Ok kids, I am back to being an hour late as if i never painstakingly moved the shots up earlier since dam Thurs night...
Long story today....and old friend came to visit with me today while her DH and my DH went golfing with some buddies from NY. I fed him after +8 and all was well...passing his nadir at that hour...I ASS UMED he was going to go up as he always does.
We drove to meet all the guys for dinner and I got home 15 minutes late for his shot and he was at the 55 :o
What a mess this is....I then waited and tested and fed him and he was shot at the very same time that I have always shot ....8pm. How's that for a great stupid day/evening. So, I will have to start moving the shot back 15 minutes all over again once the time changes tonight.
Looking forward to another vigil tonight. The last thing i want to do now is to give him that darn Clavamox...only a little bit left in the bottle.
He is doing great...the vomit was not a lot today and the lower numbers are nice to see.
Will be intouch I am sure...thanks for all your kind words today!
 
Monique...i think we should wait for the second <50 (I hope it won't be <40 but I figured we would not fudge the 40 number...hope that is the right/best thing for him. but this is Shadow after all so that's why i thought i should wait)
I thought the party was ON St. Patrick's Day....is that the 17th? We still have the ides of march to get past...i am so sorry if there was a mixup....I know lots of kitties are wearing their St. Patty's Day colors early and that is so great to see....I would like it if every day was St.Patty's Day. :lol:
Ronnie...Raja is doing very well with no side-effects from the dental....
Carolyn...it is Raja that likes her tummy rubbed...not Shadow. I have never tried it with him. But she allows me to pick her up and stroke her tummy for awhile...love it...and she seems to like it in spite of herself! :lol:
Roni...slorry about the storms. heard it was quite bad with power outages. :roll:
Stu can come over any time as well as Latte....please come by kitts....we can't wait to have the party. I hope that some people didn't mix it up seriously. No matter....we will party BOTH days! :mrgreen:
 
Hey what a nice treat! Nice PMPS Shadow!
Certainly a lot of happy lucky kitties in here,

all kitties will celebrate with a little kitty nip ~ good things for everyone!

Hope you have a good Saturday evening!

:dizcat :lol:
 
I guess everyone is celebrating the wearing of the green early. I had the party day confused with St. Valentine's Day (Feb. 14th)!! Of course St. Patrick's Day is Wednesday, March 17th! Stu doesn't care which day it is celebrated: he always is up for a party. And by Wednesday Shadow will be off the clavamox, and that will be cause for celebration, too. Have a good night Shadow, and keep those numbers in the safe zone.
Ella & Stu
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top