3/13: Sammy - AMPS 117; +5 64; PMPS 106; +2 101;

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tina & Sammy

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's Condo

I am just getting around to starting Sammy's condo for the day. This morning was hectic and the browser I use on my work computer was having a bit of trouble with the internet this morning, so I had to wait until I had time to pull out my laptop.

Anyway, this morning's AMPS was a bit higher than we have seen the last few days, but there is a good possibility that this number was food induced. I set the auto feeder for a +9 snack, but forgot to set it to rotate to no food at +10, so I have no idea how close to AMPS he ate if at all.

I have also got him to eat the two foods he has been mostly eating so hopefully his overall numbers will come down again. We haven't seen any sign of going too low on this dose, but I think if we make it through Saturday with mostly numbers under 120 then I might try a reduction, but only if we see much better PS numbers for the next few cycles.
 
So I realized something today, since Tuesday night or Wednesday I have been shorting the dose a bit. Not on purpose, but I have been taking photos of the syringe for at least a week now and today I went back through all the photos and noticed that what I was considering 1 unit on Sunday and Monday was about a drop or two more than what I was shooting on Tuesday night through Thursday. So maybe that is why Sammy hasn't earned the reduction because I sort of gave him one already. I did go ahead and and increase the dose back up to where it really should have been and I will do some extra monitoring tonight to make sure that it isn't too much.

I also decided to give Sammy a little bit of 8% food with his MiniMeals tonight. The reason I have decided to do this is because I am nervous that if and when we are able to get to the FALLS again Sammy will only be able to have food that is under 5% carbs without having sugar spikes. I don't know if that is what will happen or if once his pancreas starts functioning again he will be able to handle a little higher carb, and when I say higher carb I do mean only up to 9% carb.

Does anyone know how that works?
 
Last edited:
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top