3/13 Ruby AMPS 124/+3 60/+4 69/+6 67/PMPS 80/+2 74/+4 67

Katherine&Ruby

Member Since 2020
On yesterday's episode of Ruby-Doo, Where are You?, we had a little late night soirée but everyone went home pretty early. :cat:

Healing thoughts for all of the sick kitties and hugs to you beans. Happy Caturday! (Today's cartoon really nails it!)

Screen Shot 2021-03-12 at 3.56.21 PM.png
 

Attachments

  • Screen Shot 2021-03-12 at 3.56.21 PM.png
    Screen Shot 2021-03-12 at 3.56.21 PM.png
    341.9 KB · Views: 130
She went a bit lower than usual last night. I wonder if that increase is finally starting to kick in.
Ruby has a pattern these days of dropping quickly from numbers in the 120s like she did this morning. She might also have been reacting to the fact that I gave the shot ½ hour earlier for DST.
 
Ruby has a pattern these days of dropping quickly from numbers in the 120s like she did this morning. She might also have been reacting to the fact that I gave the shot ½ hour earlier for DST.

Maybe? Although on the other hand Ruby's not really a stranger to numbers she's been getting. Except maybe the 56 was a bit lower than usual. And I think they only tend to bounce when they go to numbers they're not used to seeing.
You don't give a +9 snack right?
 
Maybe? Although on the other hand Ruby's not really a stranger to numbers she's been getting. Except maybe the 56 was a bit lower than usual. And I think they only tend to bounce when they go to numbers they're not used to seeing.
You don't give a +9 snack right?
I've been advised not to give a +9 snack, not until Ruby hits the tiny doses again.

I'm pretty stumped at this point. Here we are, again at a dose that Ruby got to in December after steady rounds of reductions. I don't want to increase her dose again to .75 because it just means that it will take longer for us to come back down the dosing ladder. Maybe going OTJ is not in our future. Maybe I need to be more patient. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯
 
I've been advised not to give a +9 snack, not until Ruby hits the tiny doses again.

I'm pretty stumped at this point. Here we are, again at a dose that Ruby got to in December after steady rounds of reductions. I don't want to increase her dose again to .75 because it just means that it will take longer for us to come back down the dosing ladder. Maybe going OTJ is not in our future. Maybe I need to be more patient. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Hmm, if I was you I would just try the +9 snack again a couple of times. Just to see if it does anything to the preshots. Because if it does then it's the pancreas right? Might give you some information if you want to go up or down in dosing. Of course I'm not an adviser but more information can't hurt.
 
Hmm, if I was you I would just try the +9 snack again a couple of times. Just to see if it does anything to the preshots. Because if it does then it's the pancreas right? Might give you some information if you want to go up or down in dosing. Of course I'm not an adviser but more information can't hurt.
I tried it when she was on .1 and could not see any pattern.
 
I don't think I'd try the late cycle snack, but rather settle into some nice comfy patience pants. The AMPS is often the last number to come down.

Nice PM cycle so far. :D
 
Back
Top