tortie58
Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90768&p=972733#p972733
Rosy started the day in red, slowly moved down to yellow at PMPS, further slide to blue at PM+5
Today
A sunny & sort of warm Wednesday. It's nice to turn off all those electical warming devices & open the window for the sunshine to allow in some "city fresh" air. Cats are more restless & eating less because of the warmth & drinking a bit more. Hope the weather canbe stable as we move on to enjoy Spring.
Today will be Rosy's 5th cycle on the shaved dose. So far, her nadir is way above the 200 threashold. I will hold this dose for the coming 2 days & increase if there is no improvement. Unable to figure out the reason for her ugly bg.
So far Rosy's dose on Lantus for the year is within the 1.5u to 0.8u This is not a high dosage but too bad she is not regulated... :cry:
Most of my friends in Hongkong with DM cats are not following the TR. They free fed on dry knibbles & adjust the insulin dose to bring down their bg, no daily home testing. There is one kitty on 6u BID for 3 yrs already, owner said kitty is regulated :roll:
AMPS 214 gave Wiskas & 1.05u
(+food@+2)
AM +3 374
AM +8 326 gavw Wiskas lunch (last meal for the AM cycle)
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90768&p=972733#p972733
Rosy started the day in red, slowly moved down to yellow at PMPS, further slide to blue at PM+5
Today
A sunny & sort of warm Wednesday. It's nice to turn off all those electical warming devices & open the window for the sunshine to allow in some "city fresh" air. Cats are more restless & eating less because of the warmth & drinking a bit more. Hope the weather canbe stable as we move on to enjoy Spring.
Today will be Rosy's 5th cycle on the shaved dose. So far, her nadir is way above the 200 threashold. I will hold this dose for the coming 2 days & increase if there is no improvement. Unable to figure out the reason for her ugly bg.
So far Rosy's dose on Lantus for the year is within the 1.5u to 0.8u This is not a high dosage but too bad she is not regulated... :cry:
Most of my friends in Hongkong with DM cats are not following the TR. They free fed on dry knibbles & adjust the insulin dose to bring down their bg, no daily home testing. There is one kitty on 6u BID for 3 yrs already, owner said kitty is regulated :roll:
AMPS 214 gave Wiskas & 1.05u
(+food@+2)
AM +3 374
AM +8 326 gavw Wiskas lunch (last meal for the AM cycle)