3/13 Oren; amps-HI;+4.25-582 HELP/Advice ??

Status
Not open for further replies.
I would test for ketones a couple times a day while he's showing Trace.
Good luck with the new dose tonight.
 
help; according to the TRP, nadirs of >300 would mean .5 U increase, correct, but should I wait till tomorrow a.m officially?
Google docs is completely whacked, I logged in a little while ago, can't reconnect to spreadsheet???

I truly didn't think i did a fur shot this am, but he's drinking a storm and I'm wondering if somehow I missed this shot?? beyond frustrated
just now at +4.25 he's still 582...
 
You're not the only one having trouble, so Google must be having problems this morning

If you're doing the SLGS protocol, you wouldn't increase until you've been on this dose for a week and can do a curve.

Increasing every 6 cycles is Tight Regulation

SLGS also only allows for .25 unit increases
 
thanks, i wondered if my pooter was whacky. damn google! so, i just called another vet that was recommended to me as I really haven't felt a good connection w/ my current vet. I have an initial appt. Mon afternoon with them.
 
You are likely testing enough to switch over to Tight Regulation, if that's what you want to do. If so, I'd go ahead and increase the dose tonight. The German counterpart of this board indicates that with higher numbers, you can increase the dose every 4 cycles. However, you need to be on top of monitoring Oren's numbers. You might want to review their version of the protocol.
 
I thought you were going to increase sooner per Siennes previous advice - for the record Sienne is one of the best people on the board to take dosing advice from :) I trust her advice implicitly. I would definitely go the .50 increase, you really want to get those numbers down. Even if you do want to follow SLGS there's no reason you can't deviate a bit at this point until you start seeing some better numbers.

I think you made an error on your SS, it says you only shot 2 units tonight.
 
I would also go ahead and increase by 0.5u - especially with the trace ketones. Are you adding plenty of water to his food - as much as he'll tolerate?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top