3/13 Morris +4 182; +6 169; +8 232; +10 304; PMPS 373

Status
Not open for further replies.

Gwen and Morris

Member Since 2009
yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8936

I did manage to get my lazy butt out of bed in the middle of the night to get a PMPS +6 reading....it was 142. Then, I was surprised this morning with the continued low numbers! He was 92 at AMPS time....since that was lower than the +6 reading last night, I waited 15 mins & retested.....he was still going down! I waited another 15 mins & tested again....he had gone back up a bit. Since he had turned the corner, I decided it was time to feed & shoot. I opened up his timed feeder & discovered that he had not touched his +8 snack last night! I left that food in the feeder & put 1 can of MC Fancy Feast into a different section of the divided dish & left the cover of the feeder open. I will let him free feed today & tomorrow and see how it goes. If I discover that he is not eating it all up as soon as I put it down, I may let him free feed from now on.

I will be home for the majority of the day today. Now that his shot time is a little bit off, I will now be out from about +1.5 (will do a spot check just before I run out the door & will post when I get home) until about +4 (will do a spot check as soon as I get back home as well.
 
Re: 3/13 Morris AMPS 92; +15min 72; +30min 83

Guess something cleared overnight!

Hope morris ate a good breffus!

Have a good day Gwen!
 
Re: 3/13 Morris AMPS 92; +15min 72; +30min 83

Hey cool, like that green! This is a good example of why we wait at LEAST 6 cycles to increase a dose. You increased Morris's dose on Thursday and today is cycle 5 - now look at the action last night and this morning. Nice!
 
Re: 3/13 Morris AMPS 92; +15min 72; +30min 83

I'm curious why you fed MC? Morris' numbers look good. If it were me, I would have held off on the MC, fed LC, and checked at +1 or +1.25. If numbers were dropping and you were going to be gone, I'd have fed the MC then.
 

Attachments

  • scout_yawn.jpg
    scout_yawn.jpg
    85.3 KB · Views: 90
Re: 3/13 Morris AMPS 92; +15min 72; +30min 83; +1.5 230; +4 182

carolynandlatte said:
Guess something cleared overnight!
FINALLY!

CD and BigMac said:
Hey cool, like that green! This is a good example of why we wait at LEAST 6 cycles to increase a dose. You increased Morris's dose on Thursday and today is cycle 5 - now look at the action last night and this morning. Nice!
Thanks CD!

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm curious why you fed MC? Morris' numbers look good. If it were me, I would have held off on the MC, fed LC, and checked at +1 or +1.25. If numbers were dropping and you were going to be gone, I'd have fed the MC then.
The numbers were pretty low (compared to what we are used to anyway!) and he hadn't eaten his +8 snack. Plus, I was going to be out most of this morning, so I thought better safe than sorry & gave MC. Lean Turkey Florentine w/ GrdGrns 56 33 10 0.1 252 74
 
Re: 3/13 Morris AMPS 92; +1.5 230; +4 182; +6 169; +8 232

I haven't checked in on you guys in a bit and am thrilled to see how well Morris is doing...eating well and his numbers are starting to worry you so that's a good sign. Keep up the good work - both of you!
 
I let Morris free feed today rather than using his timed feeder. In total, he ate 1 can of MC Fancy Feast & about 3/4 can of Merrick Cowboy Cookout. He has had an extremely lazy day today! Almost every time I looked in his direction, he was snoozing!!!! That was, of course, until I woke him up by taking his BG level! LOL! I also had to direct him over to his food a few times today in order to get him to eat. I then took away his food after his +10 check & he didn't seem to notice at all. However, after I did his PMPS reading & went to refill his food dish, he did become VERY interested in what I was doing! I plan on letting him free feed again tonight & see how things go.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top