3/13 MoonieAMPS 110,PMPS 172,+3~84

Status
Not open for further replies.

Roni and Moonie

Very Active Member
Mornin LL!! Nasty nasty weather here--Gloom Gloom!!!
Moonie however is giving me happy bright numbers(so far) and we hope she will have a Mellow curve today :lol: :lol: :lol: !!
Could she be looking for a dose crease? Hope it's a nice day for her--Dont know if company is still coming in this Monsoon!!
Guess you'll be seeing some testing soon--Happy Caturday!
yesterday's condo
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8916
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie AMPS 110

Nice AMPS!



Miss Roni - could u update your spreadsheet for last evening when u have a moment? :lol:
Awesome day yesterday huh? Go Moonie!! :mrgreen:

hope u both have a happy happy saturday!
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie AMPS 110

Hi Moonie, We just got out of the city in time. Sunshine up here in the NorthWoods. I'm bouncing, but you look terrific. See you at the party tomorrow!
Stu
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie AMPS 110,+2~76

OK off to a good start--hope this will be a banner day! Huggies! We will be at the party in a happy mood!! and nice green!
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie AMPS 110,+2~76

Wow, Moonie is really looking good! When you say 0.1 unit, or 0.2 unit, the syringes are in half unit markings. I was wondering - how do you measure it, or do you eyeball it? I'm still using the whole unit syringes and just eyeball the half unit for Maggie. I just received the half unit syringes from Hock.com.
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie AMPS 110,+2~76,+4~43

CHECK THIS OUT!!!!!! Our second 40 in a few days!!! Whooo Hooo!!
Moonie is on a 1.25sk I would say, as it is so hard to measure--early am I cant hardly see so it's shaky, at pm I can see :shock: :shock:
Whatever I'm doing this is great!! dancing_cat bcatrun_gif dancing_cat cat_pet_icon
retest in 1/2 hr..
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie AMPS 110,+2~76,+4~43

Moonie! Who is this cat? In the 40's again? Can I just say AWESOME!!

Ann and Maggie, I'm sure Roni is feeding that 40, don't worry. That's why she said she was going to re-test in a half hour.

We like to get our cats to 40-50 so they earn a decrease in dose, even if it seems scary. Since the doses have been carefully increased to get this kind of response, the owner is in control and brings the number back up gently with some hi carb food. It is a balancing act for sure and very successful for so many kitties.
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie AMPS 110,+2~76,+4~43

Well another 40"s day for Miss Moonie.
How awsome is that Roni??
Looks like that lightbulb has really gone off in her and she is running
down that dose ladder too!!

Have a greatday testing. Good that its yucky there.
Montreal is sunny and warm, sorry. :smile:
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie AMPS 110,+2~76,+4~43,+5~45

snackus.jpg

Looks like Moonie is heading for a decrease!
You go Moonie!
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie AMPS 110,+2~76,+4~43,+5~45-eek

Moonie will not eat lc,mc, or hc--T tried putting some in her mouth, but No Go!!--
Sorry, but I had to give her some temptations, just a few, to bring her up--She's such a brat!!!
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie AM 110,+2~76,+4~43,+5~45 eek

Since we got here, she has always been a pain to bring up from low numbers, as she is a very stubborn girl!
If I was just feeding her any of these things, she'd relish it, but because I need to bring her up, I guess she holds out for better stuff!!
She DOES have me trained!!! HELP!!!!!!
If you saw all the mc & hc flavors I have here you'd faint, & she has rejected most!! What a nut! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie AM 110,+2~76,+4~43,+5~45,+6~37

gooooo Moonie!!!

Do I see a 37? You know what to do.... :mrgreen:

Congrats on the dosecrease!
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie AM 110,+2~76,+4~43,+5~45,+6~37

OK just dropped to 37--Time for karo--Just put some on both sides of her mouth...Hope some got in--
She cannot be bothered--Be BACK in 15 min.
LIBBY-How Much--to 1.00?
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie AM 110,+2~76,+4~43,+5~45,+6~37

Wow! Look at miss Moonie! Congrats on the dosecrease! :-D

Hope the Karo kicks in soon so you can do something today other than poke!
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie AM+4~43,+5~45,+6~37,+6.15~45,+7~48

Two years & this is my first time using Karo!! Thanks for being there for me--She ate a few licks of mc & lc before- tHEN MADE ART WORK-stuffed heart, catnip stick, little mouse over ff----WHAT A TRIP today--EEEEEKKKKK :mrgreen:
Hope she keeps rising--
Anyway-DOSECREASE!! haha_smiley party_cat haha_smiley bcatrun_gif flip_cat dancing_cat haha_smiley
fINALLY!!!!!!!
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie+4~43,+5~45,+6~37,+6.15~45,+7~+48,+8~45!

OK she just dropped again!! HELP! I gave her More Karo and some temptations-sorry I just had to, she wont eat at all..
I'd REALLY LOVE to see a 50's here!! This will really screw up my DST!!!!!! @-)
ANY SUGGESTIONS Happily Accepted!
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie+4~43,+5~45,+6~37,+6.15~45,+7~+48,+8~45!

oh, the evil treat should do it, not sure how fast, with a bit of karo should bring her up,

can u retest in 15-30min?
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie+4~43,+5~45,+6~37,+6.15~45,+7~+48,+8~45!

I know how scary it can be when they wont eat (got me one of them!).
I hope the Karo helps. You are doing great....keep it up!
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie,+5~45,+6~37,+6.15~45,+7~+48+8 ~45,+8.5~75

FINALLY SHE CAME UP!! --Took Karo again and a few Temptations--So I ask you??
What now?? Let's see where she is tonite!
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie+4~43,+5~45,+6~37,+6.15~45,+7~+48,+8~45!

Moonie knows how to get your undivided attention, doesn't she?

You had to work pretty hard to keep her up tonight, in my mind that calls for a 0.25 dosecrease instead of just skinny. What do you think?
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie+4~43,+5~45,+6~37,+6.15~45,+7~+48,+8~45!

No advice, just wanted to say you did great today! :) What a ride for you and Moonie. She does have you trained, doesn't she? :) Hope she doesn't bounce tonight. Congrats on the decrease! :)
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie+4~43,+5~45,+6~37,+6.15~45,+7~+48,+8~45!

(((Roni & Moonie))) :thumbup
Great job today :shock: I bet you are ready to take a break for a bit!! Congrats on the dosecrease.. sooooooo proud of you both!! What a great caturday!
 

Attachments

  • peckering3.jpg
    peckering3.jpg
    5.9 KB · Views: 93
  • Mil1.jpg
    Mil1.jpg
    5.7 KB · Views: 78
Re: 3/13 Moonie+4~43,+5~45,+6~37,+6.15~45,+7~+48,+8~45!

Yea Moonie! What a day for sure! Roni, you did great and I am filled with admiration! Stu sends :YMHUG: to Moonie.
Ella
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie+4~43,+5~45,+6~37,+6.15~45,+7~+48,+8~45!

Good Gosh, Moonie and Roni!! What a condo to read today!! Congrats on all those greens and on the dose crease...whoohooo!!
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie+4~43,+5~45,+6~37,+6.15~45,+7~+48,+8~45!

What a day!!!! You did such a great job. Thank heavens for those Temptations.

Congrats on the dosecrease -- wow, Moonie made you work for it!!!!! :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie+4~43,+5~45,+6~37,+6.15~45,+7~+48,+8~45!

I missed all the excitement! What a lovely green day for Moonie! With a great surf instructor!!
 
Re: 3/13 Moonie+4~43,+5~45,+6~37,+6.15~45,+7~+48,+8~45!

Yay! Those Temptations always save the day, don't they? Congrats on the dosecrease...I won't say I told you so (oops, I just did!)
 
Re: 3/13 MoonieAMPS 110,PMPS 172

This was some day Boy!! Company came over right before her PMPS so I said-Got to take care of my cat!! & Just did!!
Moonie isnt going to the testing place--Gave her the 1.00 dose tonight-
Now she doesnt want any more tests!! She had 10 today!-- cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam cat(2)_steam
Need to test her soon
THANKS FOR ALL THE ENCOURAGEMENT TODAY-I needed it!-Thanks to Barb too..This is what it's all about here!!
What does tonite hold?? RBC I hope! Be right back after test!
 
Moonie was just 84--She absolutely will not eat any FF, any flavor--I'm cleaning out my stash of mc & hc food here--Oh I have a lc friskies and a wellness--Will she eat it??? Probably not!! Oh well there's always my karo & temptations(ugh) -Dont think she's hungry!! ohmygod_smile
Ya gotts to do,what you gotts to do--Be right back!! flip_cat

My neighbors pine huge tree about 60 feet fell over & is laying on the corner of our roof..Dont think there's any damage, but 70 mph winds here all day, in addition to Moonie's day today! One of ours will fall soon too-Hope it wont hurt anything..What a day!
 
Hang in there, Roni! I hope that Moonie will eat and come up for you now so that you can get some sleep. Try some vanilla ice cream. That was Stu's favorite food before he developed diabetes. ((((Moonie & Roni))))
Ella
 
oh no! Trees do not belong on houses, I hope it didn't cause any damage. Surprising that Moonie's numbers are low when there must be a lot of noise out there tonight.
 
Re: 3/13 MoonieAMPS 110,PMPS 172,+3~84,+5~90

Hooray!! We can go to sleepus!! Thanks again!! Sending sweet dreams, healthy cats & Beans, and glorious sleepus--
Ni ni LL and Big Big HUGS~!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top