? 3/13 Merlin AMPS 206/ +2 101/ +3 35/ +6 59/ +11 130 /PMPS 192

Yikes, Merlin! That's a wild ride you're on - take it easy and come up for air, eh?

Interesting how he was in the yellow all day yesterday, now decided to take a dive. Hope he decides to get into a safer range soon!
 
Merlin is still doing ok, just seems a bit tired. He still seems uncomfortable with numbers in the 100s and lower. But he's getting up to use the litter box and drink. He had lunch at +4.
 
I saw your post.
He had LC food for lunch. I only gave him a teaspoon of HC food to intervene. He responds fast with Fancy Feast Beef Gravy food. But that was over 4 hours ago so it's long out of his system now. He has surprised me so far by staying at 59 for the last 3 hours. Seems like the lunch LC food and insulin are balancing each other out?
 
I saw your post.
He had LC food for lunch. I only gave him a teaspoon of HC food to intervene. He responds fast with Fancy Feast Beef Gravy food. But that was over 4 hours ago so it's long out of his system now. He has surprised me so far by staying at 59 for the last 3 hours. Seems like the lunch LC food and insulin are balancing each other out?
That's great, that he only needed a little intervention, I was just concerned that you might be battling BG. Great that he's having an awesome surf. Hopefully the more he gets used to these lower numbers the better he will feel.
images
 
I test him wherever he is. He's pretty good about it, but he is really annoyed with me today. I bet his ears are sore. He wakes up, but then goes back to sleep with a sigh and some tail thrashing.
Just did his +11 and he is up to 130. A nice slow rise. I plan on giving him his normal dose in 45 minutes. If I don't then I lose the continuity of this dose. I just brought him up from 1.25 which was too little. I'm hoping he will settle down at this dose. Anyone think this is a bad idea?
 
decided to reduce the dose 10%. He will be yellow when the new dose takes effect, but I decided to be conservative based on his past history. Hopefully, he won't do a high 500s bounce. He is really irritated with me after all the sticking today. I hope we have a quiet night.
 
Back
Top