3.13 Magnolia PMPS 63, +2 57, +3 70, +6 89

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3.13 Magnolia PMPS 63

Wow, it looks like gettin' those choppers cleaned up was very helpful, huh? Mr. Green loves you guys! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3.13 Magnolia PMPS 63, +2 57 | dose question

I was just reading Max's condo...and I wonder...do I need to try to slow Magnolia down here? I've been following the protocol closely, and the decreases just keep coming. Don't misunderstand, I'm not complaining in any way, I am thrilled beyond belief at the progress she has made and I love these wonderful low cycles...I can even deal with the all night poke fests...I just wonder if it's better for Magnolia if it goes slower. Is it ok to keep her in these low numbers all the time? There are no big swings, no more bouncing, just solid greens.

She seems quite happy and healthy. We played with the feather pole earlier. She's cuddled up on the couch right now, on her blanket of course, purring away. LB action is good. Less, but her food intake has lessened so that seems logical. Her appetite, while smaller, is still good. Her fur is so soft and clean. And thank goodness that stinky breath is gone!

Overall, she seems really good, but reading through other posts and looking at other SS's, I just wanted to ask for some opinions. I have a feeling she will earn a reduction tonight, I will likely decrease to 2.25 for the am shot. Unless I should take more drastic measures to try to slow her down/empty the shed.
 
Re: 3.13 Magnolia PMPS 63, +2 57 | dose question

I've been keeping an eye on Magnolia too, for the same reason you're asking. :smile: So far I think she's ok because she's getting 3-4 cycles on each dose, but it's something we'll want to watch for. It's a balancing act, especially coming down from a higher dose like Max and Magnolia are doing.
 
Re: 3.13 Magnolia PMPS 63, +2 57 | dose question

Thanks Libby. Good to know you are watching. Seriously. Thank you.

I'm not planning on changing anything (other than earned decreases) I'll keep watching and testing. Her poor little testing ear, it's all scarred and bumpy. But what's a few scars compared to having a healthy happy furball?! dancing_cat
 
Re: 3.13 Magnolia PMPS 63, +2 57

"scarred and bumpy" yup, I know what you mean! She's a tough girl though, I can tell. I'm very happy that she's doing so well, that's awwsome!
 
She sure does like to keep me guessing. I wonder if maybe she dropped lower during the AM cycle and this is a bounce. I was working all day, entrenched, and even lost track of the concept of time. Wish I had gotten more checks in. :oops:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top