3-13 LEO 317 +2 255/ +4 118/ +6.25 135/ PMPS 442/ +2 323

I adjusted for the time change, BUT it's still late and I need to slowly adjust to an earlier schedule. With the time change, it's so late... 10 am/pm now. (BTW, the recent 15 min increment changes were to keep the time change time ar a more decent time, but still it's 10pm!) Going forward will make the likely needed dose increase crazy to test for the PM cycle. Yikes! I know the dose changes should follow this:
TO ADJUST INSULIN TIME RULE:
"30 minutes earlier once per day
OR 15 minutes earlier for each 12 hour
cycle"

Is this a per day adjustment? 9 am & 9 pm was too late, and now it's 10 because of the time change! So I need to figure out what time is ideal so I can make the necessary changes. But would these ultimately still effect the kitty?
 
Last edited:
Is there a way to increase, but not the full .25U?
There are skinny increases which can be achieved with accuracy when using callipers, but Leo is not seeing any greens of late. I would take a full 0.25U increase to 1.5U.

Is this a per day adjustment? 9 am & 9 pm was too late, and now it's 10 because of the time change! So I need to figure out what time is ideal so I can make the necessary changes. But would these ultimately still effect the kitty?
If you are shooting at 10am/pm and want to advance it, you can do so by shooting 15 mins early every cycle:

Mar 14 AM - 9:45
Mar 14 PM - 9:30
Mar 15 AM - 9:15
Mar 15 PM - 9:00
Mar 16 AM - 8:45
Mar 16 PM - 8:30
Mar 17 AM - 8:15
Mar 17 PM - 8:00

and so on.
 
There are skinny increases which can be achieved with accuracy when using callipers, but Leo is not seeing any greens of late. I would take a full 0.25U increase to 1.5U.

If you are shooting at 10am/pm and want to advance it, you can do so by shooting 15 mins early every cycle:

Mar 14 AM - 9:45
Mar 14 PM - 9:30
Mar 15 AM - 9:15
Mar 15 PM - 9:00
Mar 16 AM - 8:45
Mar 16 PM - 8:30
Mar 17 AM - 8:15
Mar 17 PM - 8:00
and so on.

Thank you!
When I saw the red 442 tonight, I suspected a full .25U increase was soon to be the next dose change. Suppose if I was more comfortable/confident, an increase could have happened tonight.
 
Back
Top