3/13 KiKi AMPS 390 PMPS 400 **ARRGH**

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & KiKi

Member Since 2010
Ack! I can't take the bouncing -- I gotta do it....I decreased the dosage just a smidge. I gotta do it for my own peace of mind. :roll:
I know everyone's gonna say it'll work itself out . . . it's just really hard when other kitties have atleast some predictability with dosing. I seem to have only had any sizable stretch of good numbers (blue / green) when the dose had been decreased (look at 3/6 and 3/7).
ECID, and I just gotta try something different. At 18 y.o., I just do not feel like he can afford to be bouncing around in the 300 - 500 range.
So, I'm gonna just brace myself for the verbal abuse about to be bestowed upon me :oops:
 
Re: 3/13 KiKi AMPS 390

*sigh of relief*

Yes, will be testing quite a bit throughout the day . . . just cuz I gotta know . . . nailbite_smile
(thanks for the thread -- I totally spaced that one)
 
Re: 3/13 KiKi AMPS 390

Donna & KiKi said:
Ack! I can't take the bouncing -- I gotta do it....I decreased the dosage just a smidge. I gotta do it for my own peace of mind. :roll:
I know everyone's gonna say it'll work itself out . . . it's just really hard when other kitties have atleast some predictability with dosing.


Take a look at Latte's ss and tell me if you see any predictability. Seriously, you are not alone.

Maybe you can ask Libby to explain further...but I did a similar thing -reducing dose in hopes to prevent such great drops/bounces. She though the reduction might not be enough insulin to help clear the bounce. Just a thought.

Hang in there! You are really working hard and obviously care so much for kiki.

Try and have a good day!
 
Re: 3/13 KiKi AMPS 390 +2.5 365

carolynandlatte said:
I did a similar thing -reducing dose in hopes to prevent such great drops/bounces. She though the reduction might not be enough insulin to help clear the bounce. Just a thought.
You are right . . . it very well may NOT be enuf to clear it . . . but (on the other hand) it just MIGHT be. I just feel the need to rule it out as a possibility.
 
Re: 3/13 KiKi AMPS 390 +2.5 365

Hi Donna,
I just want you to know I was not being critical of your choice. It was just something to think about, in case what you are trying does not work out.

Have a great day!
 
Re: 3/13 KiKi AMPS 390 +2.5 365

no, no, no.....I hope I didnt sound defensive. I appreciate your insight -- really I do -- :YMHUG:
I may even hafta hear a "we told you so" later on . . . . but I gotta try . . . that's all I meant :oops:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top