3/13 | Jude: AMPS 122; +10 98; PMPS 113; +3.25 58; +4.25 65

Good meowning Mary and Jude!

I'm loving these green PMPS the last few days. Hoping he keeps going this way. Wishing you both a calm and steady Thursday

upload_2025-3-13_11-4-31.jpeg
 

Attachments

  • upload_2025-3-13_11-4-31.jpeg
    upload_2025-3-13_11-4-31.jpeg
    28.4 KB · Views: 67
I often worry that the insulin is going to freeze because that's what can really cause it to lose effectiveness. For that reason, I keep it in the door of the fridge.
Actually, we recommend against storing insulin in the door of the fridge because of the greater movement and exposure to higher outside temperature. Do you use pens or vials?
 
58 is the lowest Jude has gone on this dose, which he has been on since 2/23. I'd like to see his nadirs between 50 and 80, so this is good. I'll keep an eye on him tonight. This is +3, though, and that's normally his nadir.
 
I use vials. I'm going to check into the pen situation the next time.
The reason we suggest pens over vials is that a vial holds 1000 units and not many cats can use that much before it starts to lose efficacy and you end up throwing a lot of it away. A pen only holds 300 units, so you can use each one down to the last drop. If you drop a vial it's going to break and you have nothing. If you drop a pen, you're much less likely to break it, but even if you did, you'd have extras.

65 @ + 4.25, so he's headed up a bit from his +3 nadir. Hopefully, no worries, and hoping for a nice, flat green surf tonight. Good work, Jude!
He's really partying every night! :D:D:D
 
Back
Top