3/13 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=154; +4=83; PMPS=135

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/13 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=154

Gosh how do you do it?? I cannot get up in the middle of the night!!--Nice blue number here, could go to good places!!
Have a good Caturday!
 
Re: 3/13 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=154

Hi Roni and Moonie,
It's hard with the lack of sleep; a cat nap during the day helps and lots of coffee to give me a jump start. McDonald's coffee helps, too! I'm going to get that auto feeder that is mentioned in Mocha's post. I think it's the Pet Safe 5 one; maybe that will help. I have wet food overnight in bowl, and sometimes she eats it and other times not!

Good Morning Pat,
I hope Shadow is feeling better. Hello to Raja, too! I hope they have voth recuperated from their dentals.
 
Re: 3/13 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=154; +4=83 - question

Oh gosh, Maggie is only 83 at +4 hours. I have to leave shortly to do a favor for next door neighbor. I think she's low because of being picky with the FF. Do you think it would be okay to give her some carbs just so she doesn't go too low. :?:
 
Re: 3/13 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=154; +4=83

Here is the pictorial of doses provided by a good member--Check out all the pix on left & double click rt to enlarge--You can really see the dose!!
you could leave some lc food for her--What were you thinking of?

http://www.romlin.com/jock/SyringeFineG ... ns/---Hope it helps--I copied them all & have them pasted to inside kitch. cabinet for reference :lol: :lol: :lol: -Even oldies need to review!!
 
Re: 3/13 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=154; +4=83 - Question

Hi Roni,
Thanks for the link, bit for some reason the link isn't working. It would be great for me, too when I decrease dose to paste it on frig! Can you try the link again? I'll check when I return! Thanks!

Yes, I'll leave some LC out for Mags girl; I was thinking of just adding a little of the FF with gravy, just a tad.
 
Re: 3/13 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=154; +4=83 - Question

If you're going to be gone and aren't sure where Maggie's numbers are headed, feeding a bit of MC sounds wise. I think it would help if you could plan on getting a curve sometime soon. From your SS, it's hard to know where the nadir is. Having that information may help you at times like this. More PM spot checks would be helpful, too.
 
Re: 3/13 Ann & Maggie11 AMPS=154; +4=83 - Question

Thanks CD and Sienne,
Yes, that's what I decided to do was just add a tiny bit of gravy. When I got home, she ate it and then asked for more FF - but only LC was given this time. Now she has a good appetite. The BG 83 is a good number; she just rarely gets that low that soon. Who knows!

Thanks for the link CD. I'm going to print it.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top