3/13 Alfred AMPS 140 - decreased PM to .5

Status
Not open for further replies.

KJ & Alfred

Member Since 2013
Dave went ahead and decreased Alfred's dose last night to a fat .5 (mainly b/c we wanted to get back to BID and he was afraid of shooting low...even though "our" low lately has been very conservative b/c we haven't been around to test as much as we'd like). He got some tests last night...I think it was looking pretty good. Should we keep at .5 and see where it goes? I've been trying to look at other cat's SS here and try to understand all this, but am feeling really confused. I see other cats with numbers like Alfred getting much higher doses and some getting much lower doses. Just re-read the stickies in this forum about reducing and am a bit confused on what it means to "hold a reduction". Does this mean his numbers don't go shooting way back up? We probably haven't been giving any of these doses enough time to really get an understanding of what's going on with Alfred.

I'll be home Friday and will have time to do curves and really watch him. Any other suggestions in the meantime?

Yesterday in the World of Alfred
 
Hi guys .. nice start to the day! Good luck with the new dose .. I know it can be confusing looking at all these SS's but remember, every cat is different (ECID) and will react differently .. You guys are doing awesome! have a great day!
 
PeterDevonMocha said:
Hi guys .. nice start to the day! Good luck with the new dose .. I know it can be confusing looking at all these SS's but remember, every cat is different (ECID) and will react differently .. You guys are doing awesome! have a great day!
Thanks for that encouragement!!! Its very appreciated.
 
Paws crossed that this is a good dose you can shoot twice a day and get lots of blues and optimal greens.

Holding a reduction means that each time you earn a reduction , the numbers keep moving downward and the dose amount is the right amount.
Sometimes some of our kitties have to go back up the dosing ladder. ( temporarily and work their way down again)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top