3/13/22 Cali AMPS 398, +4 280, +6 272, PMPS 279, +2 270, +6 345

carlascalico

Member Since 2020
https://docs.google.com/spreadsheets/d/1TYtdbtf_qGzMgCvHlw8ulzE6StM8c1Ez6fLFXYDquJ4/edit?usp=sharing

3/13/22 CALI 398, +4 280, +6 252, PMPS 279, +2 270, +6 345
still trying desperately to smooth dive at +2. Vet thinks dosage may be too high since +2 after AMPS always drops 80-100 points [VERY STEEP]. I have not found another spreadsheet where the dive is so drastic at +2. Cali seems to defy every guide/rule for typical.
I have been reluctant to switch to TR because not always able to test more in PM. TR would suggest an increase of dosage to 1.5 based on recent NADIRS but that seems to cause AMPS & PMPS to go even higher and AMPS dive even steeper.That is why on 3/2/22 I cut dosage back again to 1.25.
 
There are plenty of cats that dive by +2. If anything she needs more rather than less insulin. I would not have reduced. I would have taken her up to 1.75. She is getting g used to higher bg and will continue to need more and more insulin. I would test at +1 and if no food bump feed a little mc to slow the drop. Same at +2.
@Bandit's Mom
 
Thanks for response and also tag of bandit’s mom. Does the huge dive at +2 AMPS not cause a continuous bounce?
Should I go back to 1.5 units or increase to 1.75 and try to ignore those +2 dives until she responds with lower NADIRS?
 
With SLGS you hold the dose for 7 days. You were half way there when you reduced without seeing a drop under 90. . With TR you would increase every 6-10 cycles. You test enough for TR but I think you should stick with SLGS for now. Go back to 1.5 and hold it for 7 days unless there’s a drop under 90.
 
Back
Top