Cindy & Pets
Member Since 2012
3/10 condo
Yesterday's Numbers
AMPS - 359
+2 - 309
+6 - 204
+11 - 278
PMPS - 330
+2 - 327
+6 - 136
+9 - 144
Today's Numbers
AMPS - 195
+3 - 245
+6 - 193
PMPS - 340
+2 - 429
+6 - 288
Wish I could've updated yesterday, but Tip had another visit to the vet yesterday. They did a full blood work-up on her, did the routine checks, gave her 100cc's(I think that's what the units was? It was at least 100 something) of fluid, checked her teeth, her temp was 102, and she went home with a treat and told to hold her dose until we know 100% what all is going on with her. Got the results today and the vet said that the bloodwork indicated she had a mild case of pancreatitis Probably why the fluids helped with her numbers last night and today. I need to call back to ask what the next plan is for her pancreatitis since I was just barely missed her call and can't call back now until after work. Should be able to call and ask before Tip's PMPS.
Tip was acting a little off today when my grandpa went to get the +6, she was hiding under my bed, which she hasn't done since close to when she was first diagnosed and hid from the shots and tests until she started getting used to it all. She didn't eat much of the lunch either, Christmas ate most of it.
The vet also wanted to schedule a dental very soon for Tip. Then after that see about getting the tests done for high-dose conditions.
Yesterday's Numbers
AMPS - 359
+2 - 309
+6 - 204
+11 - 278
PMPS - 330
+2 - 327
+6 - 136
+9 - 144
Today's Numbers
AMPS - 195
+3 - 245
+6 - 193
PMPS - 340
+2 - 429
+6 - 288
Wish I could've updated yesterday, but Tip had another visit to the vet yesterday. They did a full blood work-up on her, did the routine checks, gave her 100cc's(I think that's what the units was? It was at least 100 something) of fluid, checked her teeth, her temp was 102, and she went home with a treat and told to hold her dose until we know 100% what all is going on with her. Got the results today and the vet said that the bloodwork indicated she had a mild case of pancreatitis Probably why the fluids helped with her numbers last night and today. I need to call back to ask what the next plan is for her pancreatitis since I was just barely missed her call and can't call back now until after work. Should be able to call and ask before Tip's PMPS.
Tip was acting a little off today when my grandpa went to get the +6, she was hiding under my bed, which she hasn't done since close to when she was first diagnosed and hid from the shots and tests until she started getting used to it all. She didn't eat much of the lunch either, Christmas ate most of it.
The vet also wanted to schedule a dental very soon for Tip. Then after that see about getting the tests done for high-dose conditions.