3/12 Soldier AMPS 350 PMPS 175

Status
Not open for further replies.

Soldiers Mom

Member Since 2013
In hindsight I should have partial dosed last night. Tonight I gave 0.5u. I hate being so early in the game to not have the data I need but I'm happy to see the numbers trending downward. Tonight was the first time my husband tested and dosed. It feels good to not feel alone in this.

Sorry if I messed up the profile. Google is not something I would normally use so if I did something wrong let me know n I'll fix it :-)

Maria
 
The links work good.. Good job on the spreadsheet. And nice to see blue today. I assume you reduced the dose because you were nervous about shooting under 200?
 
here's yesterday's condo.
Soldier's 3/11 condo

I wasn't able to open your profile. It said I had to request permission from you. Wonder if Wendy was able to look at that or if she just looked at your ss.
There is a share option on your page so others can see it...

It's great your DH is helping. It's pretty difficult for those here who don't have any help at all. I have my dd and ds who will test, but not shoot.
 
I think I fixed it. Sorry about that. What, in this context, is a condo?

And yes, as the numbers get lower and my ss still looks so sporadic (only found out a week ago) I feel very uncomfortable with full doses. I had not intended to stay up all night testing but I really wanted to get the data. I feel awful. Every time I go near him I have something sharp in my hand it seems :-(

I'm really having trouble making sense of the spreadsheet because I am trying to be consistent with food, schedule, activity level, etc but there are times when the curve looks fairly level, like tonight, and times when I don't understand how it could be so drastic. I'm assuming that earlier more dramatic activity also has to do with his insulin regimen just starting. Seriously... I took care of my mom's diabetes all my life and I was never this confused.

Maria
 
A "condo" is our word for a post.

It's ok to be uncomfortable, better safe than sorry! Next time you get a preshot under 200, come here and post and someone can help advise.

Try and spend time with him when you aren't poking him, just sit and play with him, rub his ears and give him a great anyway and so on. Before you know it this will all be routine and you will be helping newbies too!

Cats are pretty different from humans in the way they respond to insulin I think, but with the possibility of remission it's a good thing.

There are likely a few different things going on with his BG. First it's early days and he isn't used to insulin like you said. Second he is currently working on building his depot.

But don't worry about being confused right now, we are here to help and answer questions etc. post the questions as they come up and put a ? In your subject line with a brief explanation ie "? bounces" and someone will be along to help.

Wendy
 
Soldier gets constant attention. I don't know how cats ever got stuck with the rep of being loners, lol.

Thank you all very much for the support.

Maria
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top