3/12 Sheba AMPS 313; +3 262; +7 169; +10 124; PMPS 165; +3 253; +4 167; +5 104

Status
Not open for further replies.

Bron and Sheba (GA)

Member Since 2015
109.134382/http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/3-10-sheba-low-at-12-109.134382/
We do not have half unit markings on syringes here in Aus and I realised this morning that I was probably not giving the full six and a half units when I drew it up. So I made up a sample syringe with coloured water (thanks to Serryn for the tip) and spent time making sure it was correct. Always a bit of hit and miss really, depending on how well one's eyes are working at the time. With the help of a magnifying glass I hope I have it right. I think the last few cycles (baring today's cycle just finishing) have been a bit short.

Better cycle today and +10 is 6.9 (124). If +12 is not too low I hope I will have the courage to shoot. Will anyone be around who may be able to advise me please
Thanks Bron
 
Last edited:
I'm not sure how far away that is now, but I expect I can be. Looks like a very nice slide into PMPS :) I'll just be offline for a bit between 6.15 and 6.35 my time, which I think is 9.15 and 9.35 your time to t/f/s Purrdy. Are you all prepared - plenty of strips, some HC food and/or syrup to add to LC wet, willing to stay up and monitor?
 
Hi Serryn,
Thanks for being there! Have just taken PMPS and it was 9.2 (165) so I am quite ok with that number to shoot. It is 8 pm here in Sydney. Where are you.? Yes I have plenty of HC, strips, honey and ok to stay up thanks and monitor. I hope she decides to stay low. She often goes up higher after a lower Preshot although her patterns are changing since I have joined the FDMB:)
Thanks Bron
 
Last edited:
I'm in Perth. You might want to update your subject line now :)

Also a tip - if you talk in numbers like 6.9 and 9.2 most people won't understand. Me included without recalculating. Everyone speaks American around here ;)

I hope she keeps surfing the blues for you tonight, maybe even with a little green hey Sheba
 
I can't imagine using syringes without 1/2 unit markings. They syringe to copy will help but even better get some digital calipers. They are much easier for fine tuning once you get the hang of it.
 
Nice set of blues in the back half of the day. :cool: I bet she found a little green (below 5.6) sometime during the night.:)

How has Sheba been feeling/acting? We often ask about the 5 P's (peeing pooing, preening, purring, playing) as a cat is more than her numbers but only you can see that.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top