3/12 Rosy AMPS 421/ 4 373/8 236PMPS 245/3 137/5 198

Status
Not open for further replies.

tortie58

Member Since 2012
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=90691&p=971850#p971850
Another rainbow day but overall a bit better than the day before. Rosy might have cleared her bounce with a blue at AM nadir. I took the window to shave her dose from 1.15 to 1.05u at the PM cycle . She earned this reducie on March 7th with the low :mrgreen: 36 Although her bg didnt looked like a regulated, just see how she reacts to the shave. Rosy had completed her 2nd AB course & didnt have any symptom of UTI. Appy's good, no excessive urination or drinking. I am giving her a wee bit of Miralax everyday to help her with her bowl movement. She's not constipated. Having Methlyn B12 everyday, didnt helped with her walking but sure she can run & jump when there is food around! :lol:
I cannot figure out the reason of her ugly bg curve :? It's frustrating since she is still doing it like day one... :evil:

Today
A sunny & bright Tuesday. All is well in Tortieland.

AMPS 421 gave Wiskas & 1.05u
(+food@+2)
AM +4 373
 
Re: 3/12 Rosy AMPS 421/ 4 373/8 236

AM +8 236 gave Wiskas lunch; last meal for the AM cycle. This probably is the lowest for the day...
 
Re: 3/12 Rosy AMPS 421/ 4 373/8 236

Hi Helen. Nice to see Rosy out of the red zone and down to the yellow. I hope she holds the shaved dose and that it is the first of many shaved doses to come.

We started Paf on the Mythl B12 about 3 months ago. His back is still arched some when he walks but no where nears badly as it was. He runs and jumps more if ten since he's on it. When he does a full out run his back straightens out. I give him two 3mg tablets of Zobaline a day. I figure after allowing for the amount that remains in the container after dosing it and what is left on the spoon used to crush them he ends up getting 5mg a day.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 3/12 Rosy AMPS 421/ 4 373/8 236

Hey, Helen -

Sorry about the inconsistent numbers - wish I had an answer for all of us. :YMSIGH: Glad to see Rosy leave those ugly numbers behind and get back down to the yellow's!

Hope that shave works well!!

Have a great night -

Libby (& Hershey, too!)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top