3/12 Noni PMPS~92+1~117+2~88+3~115+4.50~101+5~121+6~160

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 3/12 Noni AMPS~185+4.75~117

Hi Aseel. Noni just might surprise you and go to the Lagoon today. She is almost there with the 117.

Sorry to hear about Tiger. I hope you're able to catch her.

Have a great evening.
 
Re: 3/12 Noni AMPS~185+4.75~117+7~128

Thank you for visiting us today John, Didn't test after +7~128 cuz she kept eating and I know with food she doesn't go lower. maybe tomorrow :mrgreen:
 
Re: 3/12 Noni PMPS~92 (shooting low) please help

I just shot Noni her PMPS~92

Marje suggested that I start shooting low as her BG will raise up once I feed, I hope this works and we don't go too low nailbite_smile

I'm so scared
 
Re: 3/12 Noni PMPS~92 (shooting low) please help

Aseel, FYI, if you are uncomfortable to shoot, you can always stall for a bit. Wait 15 minutes after normal PS time, and retest to see if Noni has come up any.
 
Re: 3/12 Noni PMPS~92 (shooting low) please help

Thank you Courtney , I shot her now , maybe next time , so lets hope she goes up nailbite_smile
 
Re: 3/12 Noni PMPS~92 (shooting low) please help

Hi Aseel,
As long as Noni ate her dinner, the 92 should be a perfectly safe number to shoot. Be sure to get a +1 and a +2 to see how she might be trending in this cycle. If +2 is about the same or lower than PMPS, it may be an active cycle and you will have to monitor her and be ready to steer the cycle with food. The important thing is not to panic and go overboard by resorting to HC if the numbers are too low for your comfort. Sometimes all that is needed is a little of her usual LC food with maybe a drop of syrup. The object is to keep her in a safe range and not to let her bg shoot up by giving too much HC (or by giving HC too soon and in so doing, mess up a nice cycle).

As long as you are home and can monitor Noni, you will be fine. And you will gain experience in shooting low.

Have a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/12 Noni PMPS~92 (shooting low) please help

good evening Aseel,
congratulations on shooting that low number. You've got Ella with you and you're good. I'm sure all our "experts" are here to help if you need it. The rest of us will be watching and sending prayers for a lovely safe surf. You are not alone. don't forget to post your numbers. xoxo mary and ollie
 
Re: 3/12 Noni PMPS~92+1~117 (shooting low) please help

THANK YOU ELLA , nicely 117 @ +1 :razz: I'm glad I shoot , I will keep testing and posting, another sleepless night I guess

have a great evening.

Dear Mary, Thanks for staying around, prayers are highly appreciated :YMHUG: have a great evening
 
Re: 3/12 Noni PMPS~92+1~117+2~88 (shooting low) please help

HI Aseel. Congratulations on your first low shot. The first time I shot PurrFace when He had a low number I was worried all night. But if you follow what Ella told you you'll be good.

Try not to get too nervous.
 
Re: 3/12 Noni PMPS~92+1~117+2~88 (shooting low) please help

Sorry Ella, your post came late, I already did +3~115 we're still holding up :thumbup


I am up now John, hahaha it's 6 in the morning already :lol:
 
Re: 3/12 Noni PMPS~92+1~117+2~88 (shooting low) please help

You're doing great Aseel. We're all proud of you.
 
Re: 3/12 Noni PMPS~92+1~117+2~88 (shooting low) please help

Hi again, Aseel,

Noni is doing fine. I don't think that you will have to intervene with food or HC gravy unless she starts to drop too fast. Are you on Lantus, or Lev? It looks like Noni usually nadirs around +5 or +6, but, looking at her spreadsheet, she can be all over the place, too. Anyway, since you are up now, you won't have to set alarms to wake up and test her. Get a +4 and see where you are then. Your goal is to keep her in relatively even, safe numbers. If she drops into the low 60s before her usual nadir (which on her spreadsheet looks to be somewhere around +6), then give her a little LC with a drop of syrup (not too much syrup!) and test again in 1/2 hour. If she takes a steep dive, bring out the HC gravy and test every 20 minutes or so to make sure she isn't still diving. Once she is on the rise, you don't have to test as often. Don't panic. Judging from her PMPS and +1, +2, and +3, she doesn't seem that she will do anything dramatic this cycle. But you never know. I am not in the same league as the "experienced eyes" and I hope that one of them will drop in and see how Noni is doing.

It is now almost midnight on the East Coast. I'll be up for a little while yet.

You are doing great. And so is Noni.

Have a good DAY!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 3/12 Noni PMPS~92+1~117+2~88 (shooting low) please help

Great job shooting Aseel!! So proud of you! Noni got a very nice food spike at +1 and, as Ella said, since her +2 is about the same as PS, she probably won't take a steep dive early but you should be prepared for a typical, active lantus cycle, ok? So count on her coming down some more.

Just post your numbers. Nice hooting!!
 
Re: 3/12 Noni PMPS~92+1~117+2~88 +3~115+4.50~101

Thank you John for sticking around, I know it's late on you area now, wishing you a peaceful night.

Hi again Ella, thank you for keeping an eye on us, she's on Lantus, thanks for the advice too, I tested a +4.50~101 she's dropping a little, she asked for some food I gave LC friskies and she ate 3 spoons (blended in the mixer). I know it's almost midnight in your area, have a good sleep and sweet dreams full of cute kittens. we will be fine as of the numbers so far :-D

Marje, Hi there, I took your advice and I'm so happy :-D cuz every time I skip I shot I live with quit !!! now we are doing great sending you lots of hugs from sweet Noni.


Thank you so much guys for your encouragement and help, we love you all :YMHUG:
 
Re: 3/12 Noni PMPS~92+1~117+2~88 (shooting low) please help

Great job! Nice cycle for her :-D :-D :-D you just needed a little confidence and look how great you both did!
 
yaaay 160 @ +6 and yaaay again I can finally get some sleep now :lol:

I'm happy Marje :RAHCAT thank you
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top