quilterkitty
Member Since 2013
yesterday's condo
Star has a good appetite this morning. I am adding lysine to his food for a flare-up of his feline herpesvirus. Last night's BG level PMPS+3.5 was 289, the first time it has fallen below 300. It's back up to 364 this morning, but I finally have some real hope that the insulin might work. ;-) Will hold at this dose for six injections and then evaluate whether I need to increase again.
Update: test at AMPS+6 shows 149, a major drop. Color me startled.
Might test again in two hours just to have more data before the PMPS test. Talk about a roller coaster ride!
Update: PMPS+4. Sigh. :YMSIGH:
Star has a good appetite this morning. I am adding lysine to his food for a flare-up of his feline herpesvirus. Last night's BG level PMPS+3.5 was 289, the first time it has fallen below 300. It's back up to 364 this morning, but I finally have some real hope that the insulin might work. ;-) Will hold at this dose for six injections and then evaluate whether I need to increase again.
Update: test at AMPS+6 shows 149, a major drop. Color me startled.
Update: PMPS+4. Sigh. :YMSIGH: