Murphy's Momma
Member Since 2020
Hiii alll. my baby was being watched by a cat sitter this weekend, and he was getting a reduced shot of 3 units. when I got home last night, I tested him at his +4, and it was 202. this morning's amps was 250, I gave him same amount, 3 units. I'm thinking I should keep him at 3 units instead of taking him back to the 3.5 I raised it to not long before I left for the weekend.. I've been trying to get him through this glucose toxicity, and I wonder if maybe that 3.5 for a few days is what he needed? I can't run a curve on him until Sunday, but I can def get evening tests after his shot/before bed. and I will wake up at his +6 too if necessary!
These are all my posts, I wasn't sure which one I should include!
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/search/69533963/
These are all my posts, I wasn't sure which one I should include!
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/search/69533963/
