3/12 Murphy pmps 365 +3 400, not sure why or what’s going on please help

Murphy's Momma

Member Since 2020
Hiii alll. my baby was being watched by a cat sitter this weekend, and he was getting a reduced shot of 3 units. when I got home last night, I tested him at his +4, and it was 202. this morning's amps was 250, I gave him same amount, 3 units. I'm thinking I should keep him at 3 units instead of taking him back to the 3.5 I raised it to not long before I left for the weekend.. I've been trying to get him through this glucose toxicity, and I wonder if maybe that 3.5 for a few days is what he needed? I can't run a curve on him until Sunday, but I can def get evening tests after his shot/before bed. and I will wake up at his +6 too if necessary!



These are all my posts, I wasn't sure which one I should include!
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/search/69533963/
 
I combined all your threads of the day into one, so it's easier to see all that happened today.

To answer the question on dose, yes, go back to 3.5 units. When we leave with a petsitter doing a lower dose (which you probably didn't need to do), you go back to the previous dose when you are back.
 
I combined all your threads of the day into one, so it's easier to see all that happened today.

To answer the question on dose, yes, go back to 3.5 units. When we leave with a petsitter doing a lower dose (which you probably didn't need to do), you go back to the previous dose when you are back.


THANK YOU! I appreciate that.
 
Back
Top