3/12 Mouzer: AMPS 363/+2 296/+6 223/+11 344/PMPS 343/+2 323

Cherryl & Mouzer

Member Since 2017
@Bandit's Mom
Thank you for the link to NDW and bounce. I have been trying to figure out if what I am seeing is NDW or a bounce.
I cannot yet figure which :)
I was feeling low at last night's pmps and +2, about the bgl's being up.
I am glad to see I am not the only one who struggles with understanding the bounce process and hopefully I will get it this time :D

This is from the link:
BOUNCING
you can spot a bounce this way (this only took me 6 months to learn and a bunch of people explaining it! i'm a slow learner!)

So, what to do now? don't increase the dose because of these higher numbers. once this bounce clears, which can take up to 3 days of high numbers if mr liver is super-active, then if you had increased the dose, it would be too high. you are entering the phase of treatment that we say requires "Patience Pants." when you think you're seeing a bounce, you have to wait it out, then you can see what the dose really does.


3/11 Mouzer: AMPS 342/+2 328/+6 247/PMPS 329/+2 304
 
Last edited:
I think you are seeing flattish high numbers that mean he needs more insulin. We wait 3 days / 6 cycles and increase to 1.5U if we don't see any numbers below 200.
Hang in there. It does take patience waiting for the requisite number of cycles to see what a dose can do! We don;t want to bypass a good dose by increasing too soon or by too much! :-)
 
I think you are seeing flattish high numbers that mean he needs more insulin. We wait 3 days / 6 cycles and increase to 1.5U if we don't see any numbers below 200.
Hang in there. It does take patience waiting for the requisite number of cycles to see what a dose can do! We don;t want to bypass a good dose by increasing too soon or by too much! :)

I am laughing! And so, do we have a sticky link on flattish lololol hahahaaha
I get what you are saying but I am not experienced enough to know what is happening.

I was looking over Mouzer's 2017 SS. We had gone to 1.25u. His bg dropped low, so next day we decreased it back to 1u.
The next day, we increased back to 1.25u. And at some point after this, Mouzer went into remission.
From first shot at vet's office to remission was a few days past one month.
I am in hopes for a same quick response to insulin but I am aware it could take longer the second time and we can hope that Mouzer does go back into remission.
 
I just took a look. Wow. That was a breeze. It is harder the second time, but one can always hope! :)

Yeah! See! I do not have a lot of experience :D
Those here working with Me and Mouzer got him into remission so fast, I did not retain enough information and I was actually a pain in the behind with trying to feed my head so much information, I kept my own anxiety skyrocketed with my head spinning. Maybe I could have benefitted from some insulin for myself hahaha
 
I bought a case of 12 tiki cat chicken. Mouzer only wanted the liquid and would not eat the chicken. His buddies did not mind getting to eat that up for him hahaha
So, I gave Mouzer his friskies he loves, which he ate about four ounces of. He loves the Friskies Liver & Chicken best. I put out an extra can of Friskies. It is late enough and I fed all other kitties before I wrapped it up with Mouzer, so they most likely wont eat it all up and Mouzer can get some in the night if he wants.
Unless we get lucky tomorrow, it looks like there will be another dose increase come Sunday morning.
 
Back
Top