3/12 Michael amps 300 +4.75 42 +5.5 + 9 76 pmps 188 +5 310

Status
Not open for further replies.
Checked twice. 1st time 39 2nd time 42. Will feed MC food and retest in 30 mins. I think Michael has earned a reduction or should I stay @ 1.25u since I just increased about 2 days ago. pls look at SS.
Thanks
Paula
 
Whoa, Michael!!!! Come up a bit, OK? Do you have any HC on hand, just to get him up over 50 quickly?

Personally, I would decrease even though you've only been on this dose 2 days - that 39 and that big drop really means business.
 
Whoa, Michael!!!! Come up a bit, OK? Do you have any HC on hand, just to get him up over 50 quickly?

Personally, I would decrease even though you've only been on this dose 2 days - that 39 and that big drop really means business.
I gave HC food and just tested @ +5.5 62
Thanks, Amy:)
 
When Michael was on 1.0u his #'s were realtively high. Now, on 1.25u he has really big drops. How will I ever find a dose that keeps him in safe greens & blues? If I go back to 1.0u, will he flatten out in the safe #'s? It hasn't happened before.
 
Do you think you'd be able to draw a dose in between 1.0U and 1.25U - "fat 1.0U"? I often did that with Trix when she was on insulin - sometimes fat and skinny doses worked better for her than doses that actually "fell on the line"; however, these kinds of doses can be a little tricky to draw sometimes.

I'm glad to see he's up in safer numbers - stay there, Michael!!
 
Do you think you'd be able to draw a dose in between 1.0U and 1.25U - "fat 1.0U"? I often did that with Trix when she was on insulin - sometimes fat and skinny doses worked better for her than doses that actually "fell on the line"; however, these kinds of doses can be a little tricky to draw sometimes.

I'm glad to see he's up in safer numbers - stay there, Michael!!
I was also thinking a f1.0. but it is so hard to see with my bad eyes; but I will try. I already use a jewelers magnifying hat and my glasses and it is still very hard to see.
 
What I used to do was draw, for example, 1.25U, and then slowly squeeze a drop or two out to get to that fat point on the 1.00. It is tricky, though....
 
Wow, Paula. He definitely offered his opinion on this dose, didn't he. Of course, he's Michael so the adjustment won't be easy!

Now, little boy, don't go bouncing, bouncing, bouncing!

Good catch on the 42, Paula.

Marilyn and Polly
 
I echo everyone else - great job catching that 42. Did he give you a clue he was going low - any behavior that tells you that he's got Big Things Planned?

Just do the best you can on the dose - it's tough enough even measuring 0.25u increments, much less getting in between. All you can do is your best!
 
I echo everyone else - great job catching that 42. Did he give you a clue he was going low - any behavior that tells you that he's got Big Things Planned?

Just do the best you can on the dose - it's tough enough even measuring 0.25u increments, much less getting in between. All you can do is your best!
No clue. He was taking his normal nap with me.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top