3/12 Merlin AMPS 293/ +6 255/ PMPS 216/ + 4 205

What is going on with Merlin's numbers? He's been slowly surfing lower through yellows all day. Is his depot still filling?
Nothing is bothering him as he is eating, grooming, and acting up like a normal cat. He likes yellow.
 
Sometimes flat yellows means an action cycle to follow. Or it could just be Merlin's version of a bounce.
 
I hope it's his new version of a bounce. It's very nice and stress free for both of us. His +3 was only 205. So its like He never had a shot, or the insulin is not fully kicking in. That's why I was asking if the depot was "filling" or something. Some insulin is keeping the BG stable and the rest is going ......? I did not expect this behavior when I raised the dose. I was expecting something more dramatic that would hopefully settle down to nice blue and green numbers. On the positive side, Merlin is happy and his BG is not so high that it's stressing him. I'll be keeping an eye on him and keep pulling BG numbers every 3 hours.
 
Oh no!! I peeked at Merlin's spreadsheet and saw the 35 I hope everything is okay there. Looks like the cycle Wendy predicted happened
 
Last edited:
So far so good Her warning helped a lot as I kept a close eye on his BG. I am taking them at 15 minute intervals and fed him FF HC. The 1145 BG measurement is 45. The FF gravy seems to be absorbed very fast which is why I like it. Merlin is lying next to me being very annoyed at all of the ear pricks as I monitor him. Fortunately, he handles low BG very well. But it sure raises my anxiety level.
 
Good Catch, congratulations on earning a reduction Merlin.:D

How are you doing I see he's above 50 but only just. Are you still having to boost him with HC?
 
Back
Top